Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Toyota Tacoma Access Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $25,757 - $26,510.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $27,770

Fair Purchase Price $26,134
Fair Market Range ($25,757 - $26,510)

Invoice $26,090

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.5 of 10

10/7.5

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1449 Ratings for the 2005 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Great truck

By on Wednesday, January 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this truck since May on 2012. It has a smooth ride with a fuel mileage in the low 20's. It does have an issue that seems to be a design flaw. The seat belt buckle is twisted at an odd angle and isn't the easiest to snap."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love it.

By on Sunday, December 04, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My first Toyota. I've had pick up trucks since high school. This is my first foreign truck and I don't regret the change. Handles great. Plenty of pep for the 4 cylinder 5 speed manual. Plenty of room in the cab as long as you are not a giant. I'm 5'8" and I have plenty of leg and head room."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

My third Tacoma/Hilux since 1981 still the Best!

By on Sunday, November 13, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 189,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, reliable, great resale value"

Cons: "Huge blind spots, very limited options,colors,etc."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned Toyotas and Hondas since 1981 and my Toyoyta pickups have been the best. Granted I've been a ASE certified mechanic on cars/light trucks since then and now in the heavy truck market for the past 15 years but I've been around alot of vehicles and Toyotas have been the best built and engineered vehicles period.They have always looked good and road well and maintained their value better than just about any manufacturer. I love the Tacoma for its size and pep,it's very nimble. Now some things bug me about them, like blind spots---have the engineers actually driven these things? It's time to buy another Tacoma but with 189,000 miles it's just starting to show signs of wear and my son will be using it,next with a trip to the eastcoast and I know he will have no problems. Speaking from experience--Regular Maintenance is essential-- even a YUGO could last longer if you take care of it."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

REALLY DISAPPOINTED

By on Friday, April 08, 2011

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"SO DISAPPOINTED IN MY TACOMA. LOUD ENGINE NOISE AND WIND NOISE IS SOOOO LOUD. ITS LIKE A WINDOW IS DOWN JUST A CRACK. IF YOU ARE TRYING TO VISIT, TALK LOUDER. ITS BAD. DISTRICT REP SAID NOTHING WRONG AND THATS THE WAY IT IS. $33,000 AND "THATS THE WAY IT IS"? IF TOYOTA WON'T TRY TO GET RID OF THE NOISE, I GOTTA GET RID OF THE NOISE. AM NOW LOOKING AT GMC CANYON OR NISSAN FRONTIER"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Simply the Best

By on Wednesday, January 05, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"The Tacomas are simply the best. This is my third in 35 years and they have never failed to impress. The 2011 truck is definately larger than my 2003 and the gas mileage is a little lower but the standard 4 cylinder works just fine for most business. Just had an 18 inch snow storm and with a little weight in the back the truck was like a tank. These trucks are every outdoor young mans dream and every hunter and fisherman in the country should own at least one in their life. I do not believe that I have ever done anything but oil changes and tires to the previous two. Maybe an EPA sensor change but that was it. They are rugged but still get you where you need to go when you need to get there in relative comfort. They are simply the best."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.