Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Toyota Tacoma Access Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $20,354 - $20,807.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $21,475

Fair Purchase Price $20,581
Fair Market Range ($20,354 - $20,807)

Invoice $20,186
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.5 of 10

10/7.5

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1374 Ratings for the 2005 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 275 | Next

Zero problems with this truck. Tough, good milage

By on Sunday, July 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, maintains value."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Never took it back to dealer for quality problems. Tough truck with no rattles, good body integrity. Truck was used on some 4 wheel driving with ease. Fairly good mileage for a V6 with 4 wheel drive. Hauled rock and dirt, pulled trailers etc. without a hiccup."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I could not ask for a more reliable truck!

By on Thursday, July 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 203,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It's reliable and comfortable!"

Cons: "I wish it got better mileage,16city20mpg hiway"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

203,000 miles and still taking me camping, great truck!

"I bought this truck from the original owner with 32,000 miles. It just passed 203,000 miles and has never let me down.I have changed the oil every 6000 miles with synthetic oil and Toyota filters, other than normal wear items like batteries{3}and front brakes {I'm on my second set}I've never need to do any other repairs. I'm guessing that will change in the coming 100,000 miles but I just came back from a 1200 mile trip and would do it again tomorrow. This is my 5th Toyota truck and I've never sold one with less than 160,000 miles on it. I can't say enough about these trucks and it's made in america!{Fremont,CA}"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

203,000 miles and still taking me camping, great truck!

The Toy Taco Rocks

By on Friday, July 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "If you want Quality and Dependability buy Toyota"

Cons: "Needs a couple of grocery bag clips in backseat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had many different brands of trucks over the years and Toyota has always ended up on top for me. I still have a 1989 Toyota 4-Runner SR5 that I just can't let go of that rides and drives just like the day I bought in in 1989 and now this 2009 Toy Taco is going to be another one that will not leave my household. Dependability and quality at its best."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Good looking truck

By on Tuesday, July 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "looks, pep and speed, 4 wheel capability"

Cons: "MPG is poor,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

topper gives a nice lockable dry storage area for stuff

"fast and stable, great in the snow. 6 speed takes a little getting used to but you can get it up to speed fast if you rev it up a little. These trucks really should get better gas mileage. I could be driving a full size truck for this amount of fuel. You can get 20 on the highway, sometimes. Average is 16 to 18 mpg. not great by todays standards. I just went to full synthetic to try to squeeze another MPG out of it, hope it helps. bed tiedown system works nice. fancy hood scoop looks cool, doesn't function and blocks vision a little. probably should have just got a cheaper SR5 truck."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

topper gives a nice lockable dry storage area for stuff

I love this truck

By on Monday, July 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "great on the beach or on the road"

Cons: "I cant aford 2"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"never gave me a problem change oil tires once and brakes love it"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 275 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details