Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Toyota Tacoma Access Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $20,300 - $20,751.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $21,500

Fair Purchase Price $20,526
Fair Market Range ($20,300 - $20,751)

Invoice $20,211
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.5 of 10

10/7.5

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1397 Ratings for the 2005 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 280 | Next

Best little truck in the world!

By on Tuesday, August 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive,easy access,excellent reliability"

Cons: "fuel mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"as dependable as my other Toyota vehicles I have owned"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great little workhorse.

By on Tuesday, August 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Dependable little vehicle."

Cons: "Uncomfortable seating."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I purchased the truck in 2008 with 13000 miles on it. It is a daily driver and runs great. I change the oil every 3000 miles with conventional oil and did a transmission flush at 50,000 miles. We use this truck for everything and on the weekends we use it as our beach cruiser hauling surfboards and kids to the beach. I do take good care of it inside and out and it still looks new. Love this little workhorse."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent truck..Solid - quiet - plenty of power -

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought new. A very solid, quiet riding truck. quality radio system, plus bluetooth. Gas mileage around town so far is 15+"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

My Toyota disappointment

By on Saturday, August 23, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: major mechanical problems

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I bought a 2008 Tacoma brand new off the lot. At 28,000 miles the transfer case went and it was fixed under warranty by Toyota. At 68,000 miles (no more warranty) the transfer case went a second time. Was told by certified Toyota mechanics the problem was a "seal" that was left out during the first repair. Neither the dealership or Toyota itself would make good on their mistake and instead gave me a $4000 estimate. After buying 5 Toyotas in a row, I now buy Hyundai."

4 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Awesome truck!

By on Wednesday, August 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Rugged, dependable, sharp body style"

Cons: "Parts/accessories can be expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"9 yrs & still going strong! Extremely reliable & has served my family of four very well. Just the right size, not a gas guzzler. Have utmost faith in this truck & has got us to/from many vacations, fishing/hunting trips safely. Never any major repairs & definitely going to buy me another one after I pass this one down to my son in a few years. One of the best investments I have ever made."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 280 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.