Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Toyota Tacoma Access Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $20,043 - $20,616.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $21,500

Fair Purchase Price $20,330
Fair Market Range ($20,043 - $20,616)

Invoice $20,211
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.5 of 10

10/7.5

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1432 Ratings for the 2005 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Great truck, incredibly reliable

By on Wednesday, February 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 191,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Easy to maintain, reliable, great value"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Thursday, February 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "All around great truck!"

Cons: "Hard to fit 3 kids as opposed to a full size truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought the truck with 6000 miles, and it now has 90000. The only repair I have had to deal with is a leaking head gasket, but it was covered under the original warranty. So, for 84000 miles, I have not had to spend any money on repairs. The engineering and design of the truck is excellent. The handling is great for a mid size truck. It's comfortable, agile, and powerful. It still has a much get up and go as it did when I first bought it. The performance hasn't weaned at all over the years and miles. Overall, this is a great truck, and I'm very happy and impressed with it. It's a 6 speed manual, 4x4, 4.0L."

11 people out of 22 found this review helpful

2013 Toyota Tacoma Prerunner, custom B&W, 11,000 m

By on Sunday, February 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Dealership displays truck for custom"

Cons: "Being deployed again"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Drives great too

"2013 Toyota Tacoma Prerunner double cab, 11,000 mls, custom ordered all B&W, B rimmed wheels, offroad oversized offroad tires with b & chrome lug wheels, roof rack,front engine guard, Toyota full lockingfrom truck sides toolbox painted B, custom floor mats & original floor carpet bagged, all window air guards & hood,dash felt guard, pampered, still on warrentee for 60,000 miles or 6 yrs, alwayts serviced as per schedule, tow package #4 drop, ball, light adapters, bed liner, rear slider, CD & stereo. Ahead turner, no long distance travels in truck Being deployed and want to sell, make offer"

14 people out of 29 found this review helpful

Drives great too

OVERALL VERY GOOD.DISAPPOINTED BY THE GAS MILEAGE

By on Saturday, January 31, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "DEALER 100 MILES AWAY PICKED ME UP"

Cons: "POOR MILEAGE FROM THE VERY START"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"BULLETPROOF,TYPICAL TOYOTA.118000 MILES NO OIL LEAKS OR DRIPS DOESN'T SEEM TO USE OIL.EXPECTED BETTER GAS MILEAGE FROM A 4 BANGER.AUTO TRANS MIGHT BE THE CAUSE.NEVER GONE OVER 25MPG. MY 93 V6 5 SPEED MANUAL,TOYOTA TRUCK EXTENDED CAB LONG BED, A COMBINATION NO LONGER MADE BY TOYOTA,NEVER MADE BY NISSAN,FORD CHEVY,MAZDA ETC.GOT MUCH BETTER MILEAGE.35-38 WAS NORMAL.100 MILES AWAY WAS THE CLOSEST 2WD EXTENDED CAB I COULD FIND .DEALERS IN ST LOUIS AREA HAD NOTHING EXCEPT 4WD WHICH I NETHER WANTED OR NEEDED Dealer picked me up at home,drove me back to dealer,did paperwork,drove home in a new truck.All because I had no trade in and paid cash."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great truck

By on Tuesday, January 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "mine isnt manual"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had my truck for 1 year no probs no complaints perfect truck!"

8 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.