Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Editors' Page: 2014 Pickup Trucks
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Toyota Tacoma Access Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $23,561 - $24,110.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $25,110

Fair Purchase Price $23,836
Fair Market Range ($23,561 - $24,110)

Invoice $23,595

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.6 of 10

10/7.6

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1352 Ratings for the 2005 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 271 | Next

I'm a lifer

By on Saturday, April 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Will keep this truck forever. Does everything I need it to and more."

Love this truck!

By on Wednesday, April 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "RELIABILITY, comfortable TRD/Sport seats"

Cons: "Vent fan squeeks and fan resister overheats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 2006 Toyota Tacoma DC TRD 4x4 brand new in August 2006 and now have 140,000 miles and have had no major repairs. These trucks hold their value well. I have considered trading up for a new one but always decide against it because my truck still drives like it did when it was new. My wife and I liked the truck so well that we ended up buying another used tacoma for her and have had the same great experience with it as well."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Very pleased

By on Saturday, March 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 185,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Said it all allready"

Cons: "Said it all allready"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Starts and runs the same today as the day I drove it off the lot. Mine is a single cab 4x4. Goes enough places being stock with slightly over sized BFG's AT tires. Great small wheel base for Mojave desert canyons and Los Angeles city streets & parking lots, with all points between. Good on gas, slightly underpowered. A little tight on leg room. Great value truck. I am in construction and I carry stuff. I use the truck for more than carrying girly girl "I am a cowboy" and "monster drink stickers" on the back windows shinning up a truck that never seen a dirt driveway. I am happy with the truck."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Good looking truck! 4 dr prerunner TRD

By on Saturday, March 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 156,775

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Good looking truck."

Cons: "Gas mileage sucks."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Speedway blue color. Westin bull bar and nerf bars. Good tires. It has some scratches., nothing major."

Great small truck

By on Thursday, March 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "good n gas"

Cons: "The bench seat is poor and uncomfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The bench seat is poor and uncomfortable other than that its a great truck."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 271 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.