Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Editors' Page: 2014 Pickup Trucks
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Toyota Tacoma Access Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $19,963 - $20,428.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $21,275

Fair Purchase Price $20,196
Fair Market Range ($19,963 - $20,428)

Invoice $19,998

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.6 of 10

10/7.6

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1352 Ratings for the 2005 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 271 | Next

great

By on Wednesday, March 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"even better"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I will forever continue buying Tacomas.

By on Monday, March 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very nice truck swicthed to Toyota"

Cons: "no issues yet. Had for over 2 years"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very happy with my Toyota. I never thought I would leave my Dodge but my friend brought one and I enjoyed driving it so much that now I own one. This is a very nice truck. Very pleased.."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Excellent value for the money

By on Friday, March 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Runs great, handles well, high quality materials"

Cons: "Wish it has more internal cubbyholes for storage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased new in November 2013, my Tacoma Double Cab Short Bed (DCSB), PreRunner style, is more than I expected. With about 12,500 miles driven in 15-or-so months, it has given me zero problems. The 4 cyl. engine provides adequate power in hilly country and for towing less than 1500 lbs.; should mention that with the 4 cyl. engine I average 22 MPG in the summer and 20 MPG in the winter. Handles well in the snow despite being only rear wheel drive (am carrying a fiberglass shell year-round, so the added weight helps). Rear seating is comfortable. Being picky about my vehicles and a stickler on maintenance, I expect this truck to last a good long time. Definitely believe I am getting my money's worth and would recommend the Tacoma PreRunner if you want a solid-performing truck without the expense of a 6 cyl. engine or 4WD."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Hate to have to sell it!!!

By on Wednesday, March 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "100,000 miles and barely broken in."

Cons: "People over 90 have a tough getting in."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought the truck new, right off the truck. Outstanding value. Avoided any accidents due to its outstanding handling. The color, Speedway Blue, is a real head turner, along with the TRD package. Going on 100,000 miles, and all I have replaced is the battery, tires, and oil. Still has the pick up and energy of a new truck. No problems!! Selling it because my boyfriend wants me to have a new car. My son got a similar Ford truck, but couldn't keep up with me on the road, and gets much better gas milage. Very, very comfortable on long trips."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

By on Tuesday, March 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good gas mi."

Cons: "none for the money!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"absolutely the best little truck i have ever had. goes anywhere, good on gas, tows anything, looks good,great for two people. hopefully toyota keeps making this truck, cause i will by another one for sure."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 271 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.