Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Editors' Page: 2014 Pickup Trucks
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Toyota Tacoma Access Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $19,963 - $20,428.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $21,275

Fair Purchase Price $20,196
Fair Market Range ($19,963 - $20,428)

Invoice $19,998

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.6 of 10

10/7.6

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1352 Ratings for the 2005 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 52 53 54 55 | Next

love it

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i love my 05 tacoma i have 60000 miles and still going strong"

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, August 07, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

below average for toyota

By on Tuesday, August 07, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"had belt idler pulley fail at 40k miles radio stoped receiving signals at 52000 miles had front left wheel bearing fail at 64000 miles has loud motor tick since new left cylinder bank dealer say it Ok All problems above were not covered by Warranty Very Very disapointed with my 2005 Tacoma trd 4wd 4door Owned 4 toyotas before this one I would not Recomend Tacoma 4wd if Relaibilty and quality is important"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, August 05, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, August 03, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this truck!!"

By on Friday, August 03, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, August 03, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

06 taco

By on Thursday, August 02, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I owned an 05 trd and traded for 06 trd sport w/ automatic transmission - I love the styling and off road capabilities. My wok requires that I drive miles off road on fire roads.... pretty gnarly stuff... ground clearance is great and after a good wash there are no battle wounds from the moderate daily thrashing. These trucks are tuff and manageable!!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, August 02, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Thursday, August 02, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought the truck for $25,000 new and I've owned it for ~3yrs. 4.0L, 6-speed, 4wd, SR5, Access Cab. It's been great, hauls quads, camping trailers, etc. Only had one intermittent problem with the transmission which was induced from overloading a 21ft trailer (with 4ft sides) and hauling cargo (wood, rock, dirt) up an 8% sustained grade for 3 miles. Smelled my clutch and for about a month after about once a week my truck would not engage in gear for about 3 seconds, insert clutch pedal, then goes fine. Tranny under 100,000 mile warranty and if I burned the clutch out its my own fault for trying to do too much with it. Remember Max towing is 6,000lbs! It can tow more...but... Also Off Road is great, been in mud, snow, gravel, streams and never a problem. did get rid of the stock Dunlops and put on BFG T/As though (much better tire). Overall great truck and I plan on running it into the ground over the next 10-15 years. This truck is pretty quick 0-60 ~7 seconds...after warranty going to get rid of the rev limiter (kind of a bummer). One more thing, the wife likes the truck a lot too and tends to steal keys when I'm not paying attention!"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best Truck on the Road

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"You can't beat Toyota's quality. And the tacoma just happens to be the best looking truck on the road as well. I've had my 2005 Tacoma for two and a half years, and it's been great. Great gas mileage for a V6 and has car-like interior and handling. My only complaint is that my cup-holder broke and is $35 to replace."

Best truck ever owned!!!!!!

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Every aspect of this truck surpasses my expectations. It is very practical and versatile for a mid-sized truck. I have no regrets. I would highly recommend this truck!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Good Truck

By on Friday, July 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought this truck new in February 2005. Haven't had any problems. I've gotten the gas mileage stated on the sticker."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Nice solid truck.

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"At 6'3" tall, I don't seem to fit into many mid to smaller sized pickups. This vehicle is "right sized" for my stature. As with all Toyota's, they're solid and reliable. Great ride and a handy work vehicle. My only complaint is that the mileage isn't what I would have hoped for even with the 4-cylinder and 5-speed manual transmission."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

gas mileage

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Overall this truck has been great. But the gas mileage is far from what its soposed to get in the city. I get about 14.5 mpg in city, & im not too hard on it. But if you keep it under 70 mph on the fwy you can easily get 22 mpg."

good luck

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

"this truck is over priced and i regret every buying it. I just bought a new f-150 and love, but not the greatest on gas"

4 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Excellent truck

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This toyota truck #4 for me. All have been great. This one, with the v6, trd, 4wd access cab and 5 speed auto is excellent. I tow a 3500 lb travel trailer and the truck handles it very well. So far at 35K I have never had to return for a warranty issue. Good mileage for the power/performance. Smooth, quiet and comfy without being too big. Just right really. Highly recommended."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

2006 Toyota Tacoma Access Cab

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"Reliability is a mute point being the truck is only 1.5 years old. The 4 cyl has great performance but the fuel mileage could be better...I am getting 23 mpg overall. Handling, braking and both above average. The only drawback about these trucks is the initial price.....way higher than a comparable Ranger or Chevy."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 52 53 54 55 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.