Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2009 Toyota Tacoma Access Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1410 Ratings for the 2005 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 282 | Next

My second toyota truck

By on Friday, November 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Value,reliability,Looks good"

Cons: "4 cylindar needs more power, blue tooth bad"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I really like the truck, good mileage, looks good, fare value. I have the 4 cylinder 4wd, I would like to have a bit more horse power, the blue tooth isn't the greatest. That's it! So far so good!"

Second Tacoma purchase

By on Monday, November 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Whatever the weather, The Taco will get you there"

Cons: "Not as smooth driving as larger trucks."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The most reliable truck we have ever owned. Just traded in our 2009 Taco for a 2015 Taco. (I know, we could have driven another 100,000 miles) It has been so reliable in the winter here in Des Moines. From blizzard conditions to severe thunderstorms. I generally don't discuss finances but I received a $21,000 trade in allowance with 80,000 miles in our 2009. WOW! This truck is the best investment out there. Taco fan for life. ( or atleast until we grow out of it.)"

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great Gas milage for a 4 wheel drive Average 22MP

By on Monday, November 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good gas milage for a truck"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Good power and drives well for a truck. Very comfortable on trips. Back seats have very good room."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Best pickup I have ever owned.

By on Saturday, November 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My 2005 Toyota Tacoma has been an extremely reliable vehicle. Low maintenance. Have only replaced the battery once and had routine servicing done in the 7 years I have owned the truck. Must be why Tacomas hold their value so well. Paid just under $25,000 for it in 2007 as a certified used vehicle. KBB shows current "good" private seller value at $23,200. Won't sell anytime soon!"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great, nice lookingpickup

By on Thursday, November 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this vehicle. Am 75 and feel I no longer have need of a pickup. looking to purchase something smaller. For even up. Such as a soreento ,Equinox, or dodge mini van.. Purchased with 20m miles . Lived in my garage most of the time. Drove trips to the city, and 30 miles 3 days a week to work. Branson several times a year. Tires new, 6 months old."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 282 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tacoma Access Cab near Honolulu. See local deals