Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2009 Toyota Tacoma Access Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1463 Ratings for the 2005 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 293 | Next

Best truck I have ever owned

By on Thursday, October 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck new in 2005. I have never had trouble of any kind in 7 years of driving it. Tires and battery are the only things I have had to replace. I would buy another if this one would ever stop, but I don't see that happening any time soon."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have ever owned !!

By on Monday, October 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Solid , Powerful engine , reliable , awesomness !"

Cons: "A little thirsty on gas ,stock shocks lame .."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought the Toyota Tacoma Double Cab Prerunner in 2005 ,been a solid ,trouble free vehicle and we have taken it many trips all over the States and Mexico . Zero problems and even some friends have bought some after being in mine . Tacomas hold value really well and even after brutal Mexico roads still looks and runs like new .Easier to drive and park than my Ford F150 trucks , just the right size . Add Billstien shocks to help the handling .There are many on the road and for good reason.. Highly recommended truck ! Thanks"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Wouldn't buy anything except Toyota

By on Tuesday, October 09, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "turn ability bad, lousy radio, not VG mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned Toyota for over 25 years and they have proved to be comfortable, efficient, and reliable. I have recommended Toyota severaltimes."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I love this truck

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great gas mileage, room behind the seats, sleek"

Cons: "The seats are connected"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have had this truck for a few years now, and it is great. The best thing about it is the gas mileage,I never have to fill up and it holds a lot of gallons. With my style the only thing that is a downfall is that my driver and passenger seat are connected so its hard for taller people to be my passenger. Everything else I LOVE."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Luv it, luv it, luv it

By on Tuesday, May 08, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 128,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great for camping, high clearance"

Cons: "A little noisy in the cab, until soundproofed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Drive a lot. It has a camper shell and I go camping. Had sound proofing in the cab because I listen to audio books. It gets just a hair under 20 MPG. I do regular 5K maintenance oil/tires. No unusual repairs. Toyota Tacoma Access Cab - PreRunner 2006."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 293 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tacoma Access Cab near Honolulu. See local deals