Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2008 Toyota Tacoma Access Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1463 Ratings for the 2005 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 293 | Next

great little truck

By on Thursday, April 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun truck"

Cons: "space and power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"could use more power but a great truck."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great looks, amazing performance and reliability

By on Thursday, February 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Strong acceleration, very reliable."

Cons: "The seats are too high, rips many jeans!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned my 2006 Tacoma for six years. I put every mile on this amazing vehicle. from the 1st, to the 98,000th. Its a work horse through mud, sand, snow and the LA traffic. Great for camping (the auxiliary outlet in the back is amazing when needed). Great for moving big objects, not so great when everyone else needs big objects to be moved. Cleans up very nicely. Its powerful V6, 4.0 engine will get you where you need to be, without the heartbreak at the pump. No complaints from my guests who sit in the back, as they have plenty of leg space. The stadium style seating in the back allows your passengers to be involved in the trip, unlike other cars that force you to only see the seat in front of you. I recommend this truck to anyone who is interested in a small to medium sized truck."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

no problems whatsoever from purchase to date 2012

By on Wednesday, February 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 132,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "bench seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"No problems whatsoever from purchase in 2005 to 2012. Excellent quality, great gas mileage,great suspension, very good value."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle to Date

By on Thursday, January 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 122,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this truck for over four years now and it is the most reliable and comfortable truck I have ever owned. I can't imagine buying anything else once I am done with this one."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Runs like new at almost a quarter million miles

By on Sunday, December 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 245,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my work and play truck.I tow 1500-2500 lbs.often.I have the original battery.I replaced wheel bearings and a caliper.Going for 300k next."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 293 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tacoma Access Cab near Honolulu. See local deals