Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2008 Toyota Tacoma Access Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1388 Ratings for the 2005 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 139 | Next

Great Truck

By on Tuesday, August 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, power,"

Cons: "low MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"2011 Tacoma TRD Sport w/5' bed bought used last year and so far it's been good to me. Had a couple of issues with it that the dealer fixed after I bought it. It's got the 4.0 V6 so I've got the power but the MPG isn't the best. I would recommend anybody looking for a midsize truck to take a look."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best little truck in the world!

By on Tuesday, August 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive,easy access,excellent reliability"

Cons: "fuel mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"as dependable as my other Toyota vehicles I have owned"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great little workhorse.

By on Tuesday, August 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Dependable little vehicle."

Cons: "Uncomfortable seating."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I purchased the truck in 2008 with 13000 miles on it. It is a daily driver and runs great. I change the oil every 3000 miles with conventional oil and did a transmission flush at 50,000 miles. We use this truck for everything and on the weekends we use it as our beach cruiser hauling surfboards and kids to the beach. I do take good care of it inside and out and it still looks new. Love this little workhorse."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent truck..Solid - quiet - plenty of power -

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought new. A very solid, quiet riding truck. quality radio system, plus bluetooth. Gas mileage around town so far is 15+"

My Toyota disappointment

By on Saturday, August 23, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: major mechanical problems

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I bought a 2008 Tacoma brand new off the lot. At 28,000 miles the transfer case went and it was fixed under warranty by Toyota. At 68,000 miles (no more warranty) the transfer case went a second time. Was told by certified Toyota mechanics the problem was a "seal" that was left out during the first repair. Neither the dealership or Toyota itself would make good on their mistake and instead gave me a $4000 estimate. After buying 5 Toyotas in a row, I now buy Hyundai."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Awesome truck!

By on Wednesday, August 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Rugged, dependable, sharp body style"

Cons: "Parts/accessories can be expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"9 yrs & still going strong! Extremely reliable & has served my family of four very well. Just the right size, not a gas guzzler. Have utmost faith in this truck & has got us to/from many vacations, fishing/hunting trips safely. Never any major repairs & definitely going to buy me another one after I pass this one down to my son in a few years. One of the best investments I have ever made."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle. Does everything you ask of it.

By on Saturday, August 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable on long trips, 400 + miles."

Cons: "Air conditioning not as good as in our Camry."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very comfortable for trips, Good sound system. Could be a little better on gas mileage (It's a truck). If you need a truck can't beat this Toyota Tacoma."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

great economy for a truck

By on Tuesday, August 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great fuel milage for a truck"

Cons: "4 cylinder lacks passing ability on highway."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"toyota tacoma is a great truck. the 4 wheel drive goes well in snow. the 5 speed manual is sporty to drive and adequate for towing a 16 foot boat or small trailer. you do have to use the gears but works well"

3 people out of 8 found this review helpful

BEST TRUCK I HAVE EVER OWNED

By on Tuesday, August 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "build quality"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned three of these thus far. I have also owned a Land Cruser and and FJ. needless to say I am sold on the Toyota lineup. I can see why these trucks hold their value so well. A great footprint as its easy to drive and park in a Trader Joes parking lot and get to "all" the trails, both of which in a full size are not always possible."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Toyota does one thing, and does it well

By on Saturday, August 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Toyota is very good at making boring cars & trucks. The 2wd Tacoma Access Cab has a little chrome on grille & bumper, but is not "flashy". It has a well laid-out interior and positive "clicks" on all buttons & switches. It has all the comfort & convenience features you want (pwr locks, windows, A/C). Although I bought the first year of the current body style (2005), there have been no mechanical / electrical / reliability problems. The vehicle has started & moved every time I have asked it to."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 139 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tacoma Access Cab near Honolulu. See local deals