Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2008 Toyota Tacoma Access Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1382 Ratings for the 2005 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 277 | Next

Excellent vehicle. Does everything you ask of it.

By on Saturday, August 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable on long trips, 400 + miles."

Cons: "Air conditioning not as good as in our Camry."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very comfortable for trips, Good sound system. Could be a little better on gas mileage (It's a truck). If you need a truck can't beat this Toyota Tacoma."

great economy for a truck

By on Tuesday, August 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great fuel milage for a truck"

Cons: "4 cylinder lacks passing ability on highway."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"toyota tacoma is a great truck. the 4 wheel drive goes well in snow. the 5 speed manual is sporty to drive and adequate for towing a 16 foot boat or small trailer. you do have to use the gears but works well"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

BEST TRUCK I HAVE EVER OWNED

By on Tuesday, August 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "build quality"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned three of these thus far. I have also owned a Land Cruser and and FJ. needless to say I am sold on the Toyota lineup. I can see why these trucks hold their value so well. A great footprint as its easy to drive and park in a Trader Joes parking lot and get to "all" the trails, both of which in a full size are not always possible."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Toyota does one thing, and does it well

By on Saturday, August 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Toyota is very good at making boring cars & trucks. The 2wd Tacoma Access Cab has a little chrome on grille & bumper, but is not "flashy". It has a well laid-out interior and positive "clicks" on all buttons & switches. It has all the comfort & convenience features you want (pwr locks, windows, A/C). Although I bought the first year of the current body style (2005), there have been no mechanical / electrical / reliability problems. The vehicle has started & moved every time I have asked it to."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Clunky transmission, and horrible gas mileage

By on Friday, August 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Size quality"

Cons: "clunky thirsty"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"I love the size of the Tacoma and the quality. But for the size I should be doing a lot better on gas. This truck sucks gas more than a full size Chevy or Ford. The six speed manual is just clunky and not fun to drive. Before this truck I had a Mazda that was 20 years old and it was still a smooth shifting pleasure to drive. This Tacoma is just terrible. The first gear is also way to high of a ratio. It should be more of a granny for heavy loads and starting on steep hills offroad. Maybe I should have gotten the automatic. Overall, I regret buying this truck."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 277 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tacoma Access Cab near Honolulu. See local deals