Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2007 Toyota Tacoma Access Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1417 Ratings for the 2005 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 52 53 54 ... 57 | Next

No regrets

By on Friday, September 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The best new vehicle purchase I have every made. Good milage for a truck, great power and comfort. High resell value and very dependable."

BEST TRUCK AROUND

By on Friday, September 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Best truck I have ever (or will ever) had. Great in every way! Upgrade the tires one size and you have one bad machine!"

By on Wednesday, September 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Had my X-runner for 2 years now and love it. Wish Toyota would get the Supercharger package out for this truck and then I'd really make some heads turn."

By on Wednesday, September 05, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Multi use vehicle

By on Tuesday, September 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great overall vehicle for just about anything. Took mine to Snowshoe this March and had no trouble getting through two feet of snow on my way home. Tows like a beast when hauling my camper or heavy equipment that I rent time to time. Short bed easily converts to a 10 foot bed when using a hitch hand. Last Toyota truck I owned I bought in 1980 and kept it untill 1997 with no mechanical problems. Im sold!"

Love it

By on Tuesday, September 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the third Toyota pick-up for me. I started off with an '86, then I got a '96, now I have a 2006, Sport Edition. Every one is better than the last. This truck is awesome! It has a lot of power, very quick, great handling, and you can tow with it. Mine has 31,000 miles on it and NO PROBLEMS, nor do I expect any. You won't be sorry if you buy this truck!"

Never Again

By on Monday, September 03, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"A beautiful bucket of bolts. I bought a 2007 Tacoma Off Road 4 door and had a front end alienment, 2 sets of tires, balanced each time, rear brakes were machined, and still there is a annoying shimmy in the steering wheel, especially at and around 65mph. I happen to drive the speed limit (65mph) so it is a constant annoyance.At 20 mph it sounds like I'm off the edge of the road. (makes that divet sound)Toyota rep. is well aware of the problem but can't fix it because they don't know if it's the trans. or the drive shaft! They haven't yet been able to fix the shimmy problem because they don't know what that is either. $29,000.00 for a bucket of bolts! Being stuck with it is a real heart breaker. My suggestion to you is don't buy one. Again it's a 2007 Toyota Tacoma Off Road 4 door. Drove one just like mine and it too road the same way. Buyer Beware! It started at 38 miles."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

By on Monday, September 03, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Overall it's a great truck. This is the first truck I have owned that I'm not ready to sell after the 1st year."

First Toyota truck

By on Saturday, September 01, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"TRD, and towing package, Auto.V6, Pulls trailer easily. suspension a little stiff, alarm too sensitive, could get better mileage (18mpg) Have owned 3 Nissan trucks. This truck is better built, don't know about reliability Only 10K mileage. Will drive this truck more if gas prices say low."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

best vehicle ever

By on Saturday, September 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"excellent gas miliage, handling, comfort,reliabilety. function of bed tie down system is great."

5 star rating

By on Friday, August 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is a top notch vechile, Best Truck I have owened, and they keep getting better. This is the third Tacoma I have owened, 1988, 2001"

dependable, solid

By on Friday, August 31, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
8/10

"Manual transmission is not as smooth as some, head room in cab is restricted. Morning idle is really fasr."

I like it

By on Thursday, August 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have driven this truck for the past 18 months and really like it every time I get in the truck to drive. I like the four doors and the look of the larger Tacoma."

By on Wednesday, August 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, August 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

will own another

By on Monday, August 27, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Overall satisfied. I purchased the truck with every package known. I recently took it on a road trip from NY to California 7250 miles round trip wow what a trip! Only down fall was the suspension seemed to bottom out and cruise control caused transmission to down shift too much."

2005 Reg Cab 2WD 4cyl 5 spd

By on Monday, August 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Pros: Great pick up. Excellent build quality. Toyota engineered the 5 speed manual transmission well. 4th and 5th are tall and allows low RPM cruise at freeway speeds. Expect 24 MPG city/highway driving. Handles load easily (2 persons, full tank plus 850 lbs cargo) Cons: Hard to find. It appears Toyota hates building them because there is no money in them. They would just as soon build huge 4wd V-8 4 door Tundras."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, August 26, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Love my Tacoma

By on Saturday, August 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I am close to 50 years old and have owned LOTS of vehicles (buy new every two years), but this is the best vehicle I have ever owned. Towing capacity, acceleration, coolness, all top notch."

Tough truck

By on Saturday, August 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"THe ONLY thing I don't like about this truck is that it has a 4.0L engine that is less powerful than some smaller engines. I think the 4.0 should be engineered to put out more than 240 hp."

By on Friday, August 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, August 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"an awesome truck. gorgeous!! definitly the best looking stock truck. transmission has a few woes. but it performs great and handles like a beast"

best small truck on the road

By on Thursday, August 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my 3rd Tacoma and this new bigger bodystyle is by far the best yet. This is a comfortable, reliable vehicle with good towing capacity for a small truck but it still gets great gas mileage"

By on Thursday, August 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

owned 7 new 13 years on one

By on Wednesday, August 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"great year changes. higher hp then 2006 model don't know why. had to special order it."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 52 53 54 ... 57 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tacoma Access Cab near Honolulu. See local deals