Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2007 Toyota Tacoma Access Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1462 Ratings for the 2005 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 293 | Next

Great Truck

By on Saturday, January 07, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Just AMAZING"

Cons: "Less plastic would be nice"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Amazing Truck, we have a 4x4 TRD Off-Road, drives like a sedan, gets great gas mileage (around 22 to 25) on Highways and is great in snow and on ice due to the 4x4. I would buy it again."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Runs like new at almost a quarter million miles

By on Sunday, December 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 245,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my work and play truck.I tow 1500-2500 lbs.often.I have the original battery.I replaced wheel bearings and a caliper.Going for 300k next."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great midsize truck

By on Thursday, December 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Plenty of power, reliable"

Cons: "Decent gas mileage, not great"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great midsize truck, powerful enough to pull small trailer (u-haul). Not difficult to park. Great quality and reliability. Decent gas mileage, not great, 18-22 road."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Close to perfect.

By on Wednesday, December 07, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "gas mileage, handling, simple, reliable, safe"

Cons: "TPS, seal belt monitoring system."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had the two wheel drive version and the four wheel. I currently own the four wheel drive version. This is an excellent, strong, reliable truck. I have never had any issues with it, it's always been able to get me where I need to go. It's literally close to perfect. However, I wish Toyota would leave it like a truck and stop putting junk into it. A few changes I wish they'd make. Take out the seat belt sensor, it's stupid, annoying, and just the dumbest invention ever. Get rid of the Tire Pressure Monitoring system. Any guy who drives a truck doesn't need this, we can figure this out on our own. Meanwhile, all it does is cause a headache. Drop the oil filter a bit, so that those of us who change our own oil have an easier time. A little more room behind the bench seat would be really nice, perhaps 6 inches? I don't like putting tool boxes in the bed because I like to have all that space available, so a little more cab room behind the bench would be great. Last but certainly not least, I would LOVE if Toyota would put a small diesel engine in this truck. It'd give it more power and torque, not to mention even better fuel mileage. Overall, a great truck, but you can tell the folks at Toyota don't drive these trucks, much less use them like one."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Unstoppable 4x4

By on Monday, November 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The truck I have wanted to own my entire life. Pros: Rides nice on road and is a mountain goat off road. Cons: Gas mileage is fair (18mpg), brakes feel soft, and it sounds as though it needs another gear when driving > 65 mph. But it is still a dream to own."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 293 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tacoma Access Cab near Honolulu. See local deals