Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2007 Toyota Tacoma Access Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1373 Ratings for the 2005 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 275 | Next

never let me down, always ready to go.

By on Sunday, June 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"5 years thru the mountains and deserts of Arizona. Then 3 years in PA. Perfect record"

2 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great vehicle!

By on Saturday, May 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 171,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Does what it's asked to do! Fun to drive!"

Cons: "9 cup holders? LOL"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought the 2.7L in 2007 and have not been disappointed. I have the 2007 Access Cab Prerunner SR5 package (manual trans). The truck does everything I need it to do - daily driver, hauling large items, ski-boat, etc. Towing capability is 3500# with the 4cyl (not too shabby). Gas mileage has been consistently around 22MPG which is good for a truck this size. That said - I think Toyota should be able to improve on that in the coming years with recent advancements. Only reason I give it an 8 is that I had a couple of large expenses with it around 170K miles. Until then - I've only had to change the oil, spark plugs, and tires...that's it!. This year I took it in for a clutch job and found that a $30 bearing seized in the manual tranny and toasted the transmission. Kind of a freak thing though as that is VERY VERY rare to happen. Toyota helped me out (a little) and it is all fixed with a new tranny and clutch. Otherwise it still drives like it did the day I bought it. If you have small children - car seats will fit just fine in the access cab - just shop around for the right ones. This will work till your kids are about 4-5 years old. After that you'll be wishing you bought the Double Cab. In summary - no regrets. I'll probably buy another one."

10 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Nice truck, 20+ mpg, SNUGTOP shell - $26,500

By on Wednesday, May 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, oversized bed (6')."

Cons: "Limited turning radius, manual seat adjustments."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

2012 4 dr. TOYOTA TACOMA 2 WD SR5 PRE-RUNNER

"Great utility/family vehicle. Matching color SnugTop shell with auto locking rear window. We have driven for 2 years with no service issues. 4 door convenience with ample rear seat room makes this a good 4/5 passenger truck. 6' bed adds extra cargo area. Silver exterior with grey cloth seats. Stereo mp3/cd player, blue tooth w/ steering wheel controls."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

2012 4 dr. TOYOTA TACOMA 2 WD SR5 PRE-RUNNER

Most enjoyable truck I've ever owned

By on Monday, May 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good functional vehicle and reliable"

Cons: "Not enough tow capacity for me it need more"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Out of all the trucks I've ever owned(ford,Chevy,dodge,toyota ) my tacoma has been the best vehicle I have ever owned, it starts every time and runs and drives extremely well. I was thinking about trading it in, but I just can't seem to give it up. If your looking for a great truck that requires minimal maintenance that will get you from point a to point b without issues this is the one one for you. My next truck will be a toyota tundra. I need something a little bigger with a bigger tow capacity. Other than that it's has been a unbelievable experience so far. Not only that it's held it's value like no other truck I've ever had."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Love this truck

By on Monday, May 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, fun to drive, tows well, great truck"

Cons: "Not alot of leg room in back if you are tall"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the most reliable vehicle I have ever owned. My husband and I have property in the mountains and have occasion to use the 4wd. It climbs the mountains like a pro, uses no oil, and has given us no problems."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 275 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tacoma Access Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details