Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2006 Toyota Tacoma Access Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1433 Ratings for the 2005 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 287 | Next

best most reliable trouble free vehicle

By on Sunday, January 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "gas mileage, radio, reliability"

Cons: "no center arm rest"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great truck she will never let you down. Hard working, great traction in all weather and terrain. 60k miles and zero problems."

10 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Very good, awkward entry and exit

By on Saturday, January 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "reliable, comfortable, up to approriate uses"

Cons: "Awkward entry and exit"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Capabilities are good, everything that should be expected of the four-cylinder Toyota engine. Handling is also about as good as should be expected for a pickup so equipped: handling would probably be improved by some sort of traction-control rear axle setup, perhaps a mechanical limited-slip differential. Driving and passenger positions are adequately adjustable and very comfortable. The radically sloped windshield and consequent low-topped door frame make entry and exit a constant irritation for a man of only middling height."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Durable and dependable

By on Thursday, January 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Easy on there gas bill!"

Cons: "comes with lousy tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"NO PROBLEMS Great truck and good gas mileage. The Dunlop tires are not good..get rid of them and buy quality tires"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great truck for towing fourwheelers!

By on Thursday, January 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 139,517

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Very great! 4x4 works like a champ!"

Cons: "Does not have side airbags"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 2005 Tacoma is a very nice, rugged, and TOUGH looking truck. With the 4.0L 6 speed manual transmission, I've heard it at 4000 RPM and it sounds great. The truck is quite jumpy when "punching it", but it needs a little more horsepower. EPA estimates around 16.1 MPG shifting between 2500-3500 RPM. Towed 5,400 lbs of large wood beams without any problems. Hauled a 1,000 lb wood stove on the bed of the truck and had no problems. This truck is very great for the enthusiast that loves off-roading, and looks. The 4x4 is a champ. In 4H you can't tell the thing is drifting in the snow with Coating-1' on ground!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Smooth, Good mileage, nice workmanship

By on Thursday, January 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great value"

Cons: "bumpy ride on freeways"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very nice truck for short haul driving. Decent acceleration, ie accesories"

13 people out of 27 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 287 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tacoma Access Cab near Honolulu. See local deals