Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2006 Toyota Tacoma Access Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1376 Ratings for the 2005 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 276 | Next

I bought this truck with less than 41000 miles

By on Wednesday, June 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,340

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "has hitch already installed"

Cons: "no cruise control"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I like this truck, have recently put on 4 new tires (March 2014) just is not working for me. Paid 19,999, plus new tires. Have not had for 1 year yet. need more room for my animals. Good on gas. Moved to Southern California and back. Paint is in good shape, light brown mettalic. forgot what the actual color is."

best vehicle ever

By on Monday, June 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great vehicle, fun to drive"

Cons: "can't think of any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my truck. It has 98000 miles on it already and I bought it brand new with .8 miles. 95% of the miles are freeway miles."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Friday, June 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great truck. I'm about to trade on a new one."

Cons: "None."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Truck has been great for me. Bought it new and have had it for 9 years and 105000 miles, including mild off-road use. Has never broken down and has only required routine maintenance (2 sets of brakes,2 sets of tires and 2 fan belts). The only things that no longer work on the truck are the overhead compass and the console cup holder (5YO grandson broke the cup holder,LOL)."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

never let me down, always ready to go.

By on Sunday, June 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"5 years thru the mountains and deserts of Arizona. Then 3 years in PA. Perfect record"

2 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great vehicle!

By on Saturday, May 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 171,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Does what it's asked to do! Fun to drive!"

Cons: "9 cup holders? LOL"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought the 2.7L in 2007 and have not been disappointed. I have the 2007 Access Cab Prerunner SR5 package (manual trans). The truck does everything I need it to do - daily driver, hauling large items, ski-boat, etc. Towing capability is 3500# with the 4cyl (not too shabby). Gas mileage has been consistently around 22MPG which is good for a truck this size. That said - I think Toyota should be able to improve on that in the coming years with recent advancements. Only reason I give it an 8 is that I had a couple of large expenses with it around 170K miles. Until then - I've only had to change the oil, spark plugs, and tires...that's it!. This year I took it in for a clutch job and found that a $30 bearing seized in the manual tranny and toasted the transmission. Kind of a freak thing though as that is VERY VERY rare to happen. Toyota helped me out (a little) and it is all fixed with a new tranny and clutch. Otherwise it still drives like it did the day I bought it. If you have small children - car seats will fit just fine in the access cab - just shop around for the right ones. This will work till your kids are about 4-5 years old. After that you'll be wishing you bought the Double Cab. In summary - no regrets. I'll probably buy another one."

10 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 276 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tacoma Access Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details