Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2005 Toyota Tacoma Access Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1425 Ratings for the 2005 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Excellent and efficient pickup!

By on Wednesday, January 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Efficient and comfort!"

Cons: "Nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It is a good alternative. Its 2.7-liter engine is very efficient. It is security, reliability, style and durability. I recommend this truck."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Excellent, can't wait to get the new style

By on Wednesday, January 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

Beginning a 1200 mile trip home

"No complaints, she is quite a looking with my 4x4 tires on, ready for some mountain climbing."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Beginning a 1200 mile trip home

best most reliable trouble free vehicle

By on Sunday, January 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "gas mileage, radio, reliability"

Cons: "no center arm rest"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great truck she will never let you down. Hard working, great traction in all weather and terrain. 60k miles and zero problems."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Very good, awkward entry and exit

By on Saturday, January 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "reliable, comfortable, up to approriate uses"

Cons: "Awkward entry and exit"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Capabilities are good, everything that should be expected of the four-cylinder Toyota engine. Handling is also about as good as should be expected for a pickup so equipped: handling would probably be improved by some sort of traction-control rear axle setup, perhaps a mechanical limited-slip differential. Driving and passenger positions are adequately adjustable and very comfortable. The radically sloped windshield and consequent low-topped door frame make entry and exit a constant irritation for a man of only middling height."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Durable and dependable

By on Thursday, January 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Easy on there gas bill!"

Cons: "comes with lousy tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"NO PROBLEMS Great truck and good gas mileage. The Dunlop tires are not good..get rid of them and buy quality tires"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tacoma Access Cab near Honolulu. See local deals