Go

1997 Toyota T100 Xtracab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 211 Ratings for the 1995 - 1998 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 43 | Next

worth the money

By on Sunday, December 02, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I own a1995 toyota t-100 dx xtra cab 4x4 this is the best truck I have ever owned it has 250,000 mile on it and has never broke down on me all I have ever had to do is normal maintanance oil,brakes ,ect..I still drive this truck every day this is truly toyota tested tough I HAVE PULLED AND HAULED MORE WEIGHT THAN THE TRUCK WEIGHS and it still keep on going the bunny has nothing on this truck."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Reliable as an old wristwatch!

By on Tuesday, February 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 276,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliable, sturdy and strong"

Cons: "Lock on gas door broken and expensive to replace."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought my truck used a couple years ago with approx 250000 miles on it. Sat unused in a parking lot for approx 1 year, put a new battery in it and it fired right up. Still has plenty of power and climbs hills like nothing. Dashboard is a little plain and outdated but it's simple to maintain."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

great truck

By on Saturday, October 24, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"i had to replace the front CV axles ($60.00 ec) and the back shocks($20.00) but thats it. the only thing i don't like about it is the power if you wan't to keep you're 16 year old out of trouble this is you're truck, if you wan't a truck that will last a long time this is you're truck, if you wan't to race....... yeah just don't even think about its not fast in any way. it's a 93 and it's in runs better then most newer trucks"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

T-100: The Perfect Truck!

By on Monday, December 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought my 1997 T-100 SR5 ExtraCab in 1998 with 37,000 miles on it. Pretty much a fully loaded 2WD truck. It has just a bit over 210,000 miles on it now (12-10-2007) and is still running strong. No major problems or repairs, just normal expendable items like brake pads, timing belt, and oil changes. I believe that I'll get 500,000 miles from this thing. Unbelievable reliability and value."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

great truck

By on Wednesday, November 28, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"'96 t100 2wd -4cyl.-5 speed-bare bones basic. purchased used with 65,.000 mi. now at 160,000. just had to fix broken clutch pedal bracket and cracked firewall( a common problem with t100's).Only work needed has been battery replacement and spark plugs. brake shoes and pads are still in great shape.(I keep checking,but they're in good shape !)26 to 28 mpg on hwy-18 to20 around town. a fantastic value. 4cyl. is somewhat gutless for passing and steep hills ,but this truck will pull a load-just slowly!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 43 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota T100 Xtracab near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement