Go

1998 Toyota T100 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 212 Ratings for the 1993 - 1998 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 43 | Next

T-100: The Perfect Truck!

By on Monday, December 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought my 1997 T-100 SR5 ExtraCab in 1998 with 37,000 miles on it. Pretty much a fully loaded 2WD truck. It has just a bit over 210,000 miles on it now (12-10-2007) and is still running strong. No major problems or repairs, just normal expendable items like brake pads, timing belt, and oil changes. I believe that I'll get 500,000 miles from this thing. Unbelievable reliability and value."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

great truck

By on Saturday, October 24, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"i had to replace the front CV axles ($60.00 ec) and the back shocks($20.00) but thats it. the only thing i don't like about it is the power if you wan't to keep you're 16 year old out of trouble this is you're truck, if you wan't a truck that will last a long time this is you're truck, if you wan't to race....... yeah just don't even think about its not fast in any way. it's a 93 and it's in runs better then most newer trucks"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

great truck

By on Wednesday, November 28, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"'96 t100 2wd -4cyl.-5 speed-bare bones basic. purchased used with 65,.000 mi. now at 160,000. just had to fix broken clutch pedal bracket and cracked firewall( a common problem with t100's).Only work needed has been battery replacement and spark plugs. brake shoes and pads are still in great shape.(I keep checking,but they're in good shape !)26 to 28 mpg on hwy-18 to20 around town. a fantastic value. 4cyl. is somewhat gutless for passing and steep hills ,but this truck will pull a load-just slowly!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I Love this truck!

By on Sunday, November 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck used 7 years ago with 99k. I've driven the four corners of the US in it and constantly abuse the poor girl. It goes and goes with only oil changes and regular maint. Just did a trip to Oregon from Seattle and got 24mpg going 70-80mph. Buy this truck of your looking for one they are excellent!!!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Very reliable pick-up w/ good off-road capability

By on Sunday, October 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great overall value for a nice looking 4WD pick-up"

Cons: "No power windows. Luckily my arms work fine."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck in 2000, used. Prior owner had used for a lot of camping. I used for some light hauling, commuting, and light off-road"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 43 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota T100 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement