Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

1998 Toyota T100 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 210 Ratings for the 1993 - 1998 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 42 | Next

Very reliable vechile

By on Friday, July 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"Had a T-100 for 11 years and had very few mech. problems. Best vechile I've ever owned."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

best pick up truck

By on Monday, January 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 310,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very smooth ride for a pick up. This truck will out last ME! Great on and off road. easy to work on (except the 4x4 makes it expensive to buy certain parts)."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

T100 great friend

By on Friday, October 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"We've been 160,000 miles together with no problems. I'm only selling it to finance a new Tundra. This will be a "classic" someday and for this price, a great investment for a workhorse truck."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

excellent 4x4

By on Sunday, September 23, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"My pickup was puchased 2 yrs ago and was abviously well used and abused. I replaced the radiator, front end drivelines and bearings and the transmission. The shocks were shot, so they were replaced with moderately priced performance. It now rides on 31 inch ATs. This T100 is excellent off road. The low gearing in 1st allows you to climb or descend anything common sense allows and a bit more. I crawled down an old jeep trail over rocks almost as big as my tires. My gps read a descent of 800 feet in 3/4's of a mile. Not bad for mostly stock. My T100 has roamed desert, snow, mud and sand and never left me stranded."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Keeps running

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought the T100 new. At 158,000 had a new manual transmission. No other problems. Want to buy a new Tundra but this just keeps going on. A little weak in pulling our trailer but hey 95% of the time, it's on its own. Payload in bed area is no problem. It looks brand new. Seat belts are a problem in catching in door but this is minor, just a very small annoyance."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 42 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota T100 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals