Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

1996 Toyota T100 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 209 Ratings for the 1993 - 1998 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 42 | Next

bot new..still own..love this member of family

By on Thursday, March 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Carries huge loads..plywood sheets lie flat ..for years we yard sale and sold used furniture .....always room in this truck for more...we and our wonderful truck have grown old together ......"

This truck has never left me stranded. Love it

By on Thursday, February 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I am the first and only owner of this truck. Has never cost me much nor left me stranded. 18 years old and only 100, miles on it, still clean and very well maintained.. Well worth the care I have given to it because it gave me back so much more. After 15 years the clear coat started to wear and has always from day one had a slight squeak on the under carriage but still love love my truck"

Bought new. Use it for work and as my daily driver

By on Friday, January 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 182,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliablity,ease to work on,Can do most anything."

Cons: "More HP but only for towing."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"As a mechanic I've owned and worked on a huge variety of trucks and cars. In the past 20 years I've never owned or been associated with a more reliable and versaitile vehicle. I honestly believe that this truck is under-rated and the few changes Toyota made to it over the years before they introduced the V-8 Tundra only made it better."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

10 of 10

By on Monday, November 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 205,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great truck! very reliable! low maintenance!"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Good truck for the value.

By on Thursday, November 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Peppy v6, 20mpg highway, comfortable with 4."

Cons: "IFS front suspension, Plastic skid plate"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My 1997 T100 is equipped with the 3.4 v6 engine and has always been a very reliable truck after 20k on the vehicle in less than a year. Mid sized truck with adequate power for it's class. Comfortable rear passengers with the extended cab version as well. 6.5' bed holds as much camping or what gear than any 4runner or tacoma. It is ready for a timing belt and this should always be checked before purchase."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 42 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota T100 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals