Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2008 Toyota Solara

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 525 Ratings for the 2004 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 105 | Next

A+ deal, quiet, acceleration, amenities.

By on Monday, October 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 126,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Quiet, quick, quality, design."

Cons: "Mileage stop & go: 18-22; highway 26-29"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The "my Rating" above, notwithstanding, the minuses are a cheap visor:no slider, no second front visor (a la Buick Ultra), and when the driver moves it to the driver side window, it slaps you in the side of the head on left turns at intersections; the odometer reading is almost microscopic; the passenger seat bottom is too severe to set items relatively flat; front center armrest is short, and, of course, the usual 2DR annoyances. I'm curious why Toyota stopped production. It was a winner."

best vehicle ever!

By on Monday, October 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great vehicles"

Cons: "I have nothing negative to say about this vehicle."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had 2 Solaras. Both were excellent cars. Wished they were still making them. I have never had anything but a 2 door vehicle, so I am disappointed that I can't get another Solara."

GREAT SPORTY CAR/ GREAT GAS MILEAGE!

By on Monday, October 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 149,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "GREAT VALUE & GAS MILEAGE W/ SLEEK SPORTY LOOK."

Cons: "IT'S A COUPE- GETTING IN/OUT OF BACK SEAT- A PAIN!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'M A REALTOR AND I WANTED A SLEEK-SPORTY CAR THAT WAS GOOD ON GAS MILEAGE. THIS CAR FITS THE BILL! IT DRIVES LIKE A LITTLE SPORTS CAR YET WOULD GET 40 MPR ON LONG TRIPS! I LOVE THIS CAR!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Original Owner. Great Car. Cracked Dash Problem.

By on Saturday, October 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 139,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I'm the original owner and have driven this car for 9.5 years. Love it. Only 2 problems I've had are power steering pump replaced at 137,000 miles. Cracked leather on the lower dash and panel just above the glove box. I was told by my Toyota Mechanic that this is a factory defect, and that Toyota might give you some contribution (up to $700) toward getting it fixed."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I LOVE my car!!!!! :)

By on Tuesday, September 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "I love everythng!!!"

Cons: "NONE!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned MANY cars and I have to tell you that this is my ALL TIME favorite!!! My daughter will be driving soon and thinks that I'm going to buy a new car and she's going to get my car. NOT!!! It only has 64,000 miles on it and I'm going to drive it for MANY more years! It still looks and runs like brand new!!! No trade-in, sale or hand-me-down for my Prissy Pearl!!!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 105 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Solara near Honolulu. See local deals