Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2007 Toyota Solara

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 521 Ratings for the 2004 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 105 | Next

I LOVE my car!!!!! :)

By on Tuesday, September 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "I love everythng!!!"

Cons: "NONE!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned MANY cars and I have to tell you that this is my ALL TIME favorite!!! My daughter will be driving soon and thinks that I'm going to buy a new car and she's going to get my car. NOT!!! It only has 64,000 miles on it and I'm going to drive it for MANY more years! It still looks and runs like brand new!!! No trade-in, sale or hand-me-down for my Prissy Pearl!!!"

Very happy 10 years later

By on Monday, September 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car owes me nothing. The only time I considered selling was when it was not handling well in poor weather conditions. I Purchase new tires and it's as good as new, better in fact. Invest in "better" all season, with water shedding capabilities and you'll be very happy."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

This is the third Solara Convertible I have owned!

By on Monday, September 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 94,400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very reliable, very fun"

Cons: "rear window expected to last 5 to 8 years"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the third Solara convertible I have owned, an will sadly be my last since they stopped making them in 2008. I have 95K miles on it and not much has ever gone wrong except normal wear and tear. The only caveat is that the rear window will eventually detach from the roof in these cars. Depending on the weather where you live and whether or not the car is in a garage much of the time, the rear window will typically last 5 to 8 years. It is and expensive repair because the entire roof must be removed and a new window much be heat sealed into to - usually between $1500 and $2500. It has happened on all 3 of my Solaras. That is why I am looking to trade my 2007 in soon - the rear window is about 30% detached from the roof. The other thing that seems to go bad on the Solara are the struts. Mechanics tell me this is normal for cars with 80K+ miles, but I have never had to replace struts on any other car I have owned. You can drive it with bad struts, but it will cause the tires to wear out every 30K miles or so. Having said all this, I would still buy another Solara if Toyota still made them."

a good reliable car

By on Friday, September 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "a "nice" reliable Toyota Camry"

Cons: "side and rear visibility"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Good reliable car, but one serious drawback. Very poor visibility with top up. rear seat headrests blockout vision thru rear window"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Buy this car!

By on Monday, September 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 119,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gas Mileage, Very spacey interior, GAS MILEAGE!"

Cons: "Back end body style."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My father bought me this car as a graduation gift, and it is wonderful! So far I have had no problems with it, for an '04 this car is very up to date and the gas mileage is amazing! I'm not kidding or even exaggerating when I say I get almost 350 miles to a tank. It's the best compared to a '94 mustang I used to drive. The air conditioner will freeze you out of the car, and it's very roomie on the inside! I can fit a 6 foot person in my back seat COMFORTABLY. This is a great and dependable car, and I would highly recommend it over any of the newer cars now. Also it's looks are very nice, the only thing I can point out that I dislike about the car, is the back end is not proportionate to the rest of the car, but hey, I get 31 mpg and it runs and looks amazing! SO I can look past that! I love this car!!!!!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 105 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Solara near Honolulu. See local deals