Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Toyota Sienna Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $24,763 - $25,568.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $27,445

Fair Purchase Price $25,062
Fair Market Range ($24,763 - $25,568)

Invoice $25,452
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.0 of 10

10/8.0

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 84 Ratings for the 2011 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next

definitely the best van

By on Sunday, March 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "best looking van, smooth engine and suspension"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Through my 32 years of driving and from the beginning i've always been a minivan's owner and this van is the most reliable and look so beautifull. Some are complaining about too much plastics, but how much is too much ? This van is the best peace of mind you can buy, believe me, I've had many american and korean brands of minivans and if you want have time and money for you instead of the dealers you should get this minivan as for now i didn't yet waste my time at my toyota dealer as I do my own oil and filters change. the V6 is so smooth and powerful when needed. Sure I also had an Odyssey from Honda but i preferred the smoothness of suspension of the Sienna, and also that it has a timing chain instead of a belt on the Odyssey V6"

17 people out of 18 found this review helpful

It only gets better!

By on Thursday, March 03, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I owned a 2005 Sienna LE for 6 years, 109,000 miles. Never had a serious problem. The 2011 LE had many great options added, backup camera, Sirius radio, Blue Tooth, Window shades, Power Driver's seat and Alloy Wheels which make it a dream to drive and ride in. The CONS are: not being able to remove the middle seat base. manual rear vent windows replace the power ones (now power only in XLE and Limited) and some handy storage removed in the front doors. It's a trade off for a bigger glove compartment and a stationary console with storage. They placed a small (3" x 3") storage hole just above the 12V outlet. Not sure what the idea was there. Cell phones fall out. Lots of cup holders, but door storage has lower sides with no bottle holders in front doors. Hp was increased by about 30hp, and you can feel the increase, but at the sacrifice of some MPG. I didn't see any need for it. The "ECO" mode tells you when you are driving while using minimum gas. Big Waste! The CONS are minor while the new additions are major. Not a bad trade off. All in all, the 2011 Sienna redesign is refreshing & exciting. It feels roomier, handles great and fuel MPG is still acceptable with 20mpg average. There is no reason to buy a SUV with Sienna around. I put snows on mine and drove through snow storms when 4-wheelers were crashing and spinning out of control. I found the Sienna much more comfortable than most SUVs, with plenty of head & leg room for 6 -7 people."

17 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Interior lacks comfort and has design flaws.

By on Saturday, August 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "Sienna drives good. plenty of power"

Cons: "uncomfortable middle and rear seats. Rattles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"The middle and back row seats rattle in the legs and frame. I have owned the last three generations of Sienna, this new design is bad. I've been a Toyota owner since 1991. The drive-train and handling are great, but the interior seats are noisy and not very comfortable. I've taken this Sienna Van in to get the noisy rattles in the seats fixed four times now. There is no factory fix. Just empty promises from the Service department. I'm not happy."

15 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Great van!

By on Thursday, November 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great interior size and versatility"

Cons: "gas mileage about 21 combined city and highway"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We traded in our 2001 Sienna for the 2011 a year ago. The 2011 van is larger and provides more leg room--our kids are much larger now! We looked at an Odyssey but found this roomier inside. Our 2001 had over 200000 miles on it--no complaints. We have been very happy overall with the van. The only negatives--I wish it had better gas mileage, and the run-flat tires were shot at 35000 miles--with no warranty on them, new tires cost us 1500."

15 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Love The Sienna!!

By on Thursday, July 07, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Nice handling, comfortable on long trips, roomy"

Cons: "Haven't found any cons yet."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought the Sienna last year and I love it! I drove a Previa for 17 years w/out any major problems and it still worked the day I donated it to charity, so that is why I chose the Sienna. Prepare to be wowed! Due to the heavy snow in my area, I chosed the AWD model. The safety features are impressive. The ride is very comfortable and it handles well. The controls are great - - love the automatic sliding doors. There is plenty of leg room and the cabin is roomy and comfortable. The seats move around and self-stow, so a trip to the home store is a breeze. The only thing I regret is not getting the automatic rear door. I would recommend that option. So far, everything has been great and I am confident this van will last as long as the last one! Too bad American car companies can't replicate Toyota's engineering and quality."

11 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Great highway vehicle

By on Monday, July 09, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very comfortable and smooth handling."

Cons: "Poor city mileage and 3rd row seat access."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Very comfortable in every respect. One concern is low city mileage, around 13-15 (V-6)and that's taking it easy. Another concern is poor 3rd row seat access. Difficult for adults to get in and out. Four gull wing type doors would solve that issue."

32 people out of 35 found this review helpful

Known Steering Problems

By on Monday, March 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "looks good"

Cons: "Known Steering issue and no resolution from Toyota"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I have had numerous issues with the steering wheel not straight when driving down the road. I worked with the dealer for several months on this issue and they root caused the issue with alignment, need new tires (defective), etc. After several months of dealing with this issue they found out that if you tilt the steering column then the steering wheel will NOT be straight. The alignment is set to one setting of the steering column and if you adjust your steering column you will see that your steering wheel will not be straight when driving straight. The Toyota dealer escalated this issue to Toyota Corp and Toyota Corp did not want to fix the issue because there is no easy fix. If i would of known of this issue before I purchases this vehicle, I would of NOT purchased it. Keep in mind I wasted several months and unnecessary resolutions to this issue. Please make sure when you test drive the 2011/2012 Sienna that you adjust the steering column so you can observe the issue yourself."

29 people out of 32 found this review helpful

Hands Down Great Minivan

By on Friday, December 09, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 650

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, gas mileage, great ride"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased 2012 Sienna XLE w/ entertainment package. All around this is a great minivan. I traded in a 2006 Jeep Commander and it's night and day. The overall comfort and smoothness of the Sienna is superb. The room for the kids in both 2nd and 3rd row is awesome and the entertainment package was a great option. The dvd is located up front so there is no hassle of loading dvd's, the split screen is great for the kids to watch their own movie. All and all I would be foolish not to say I will be a Sienna buyer from here on out."

10 people out of 11 found this review helpful

v6 Passing power

By on Friday, December 13, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "v6 passing power"

Cons: "bigger tire size would be good"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought a base v6 Sienna in 2012 for $25k out-the-door. Drove 16000 miles total, great driving experience specially the v6 passing power. Quiet, comfortable ride, quad chair, lots of space. Gas mileage 24 mpg combined. Dual AC great value. Won't go wrong with this van."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

I love this minivan!

By on Wednesday, February 06, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "drives great, great options, the room!"

Cons: "expensive new, but worth it!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"What a great way to get extra space and still have luuxury! The Toyota minivan is the only minivan in the ISA that is sold with an All-Wheel-Drive option. It has so many luxurious options that make it wonderful. It is so great with kids. I would recommend this to anyone. I plan to keep mine for a very long time!"

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Extremely happy - Limited AWD

By on Thursday, January 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Driving"

Cons: "see above"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Previous Lexus RX and Suburban owner now with 3 kids and the 'burban was somewhat impracticle. Hesitant to go with minivan but so happy with the decision. We feel it drives better than our previous RX330 - much quicker engine, more responsive handling. Run flats are a bit louder but may be why the car handles so well for a van. Turning radius is incredible and AWD has handled snow without a problem. Interior comfort is simply awesome and the seats have exceeded our comfort expectations. Would change the interior fake wood trim, move the radio closer to the driver and add headlamp washers to LMT AWD models."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sienna

By on Saturday, October 02, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I am a loyal Ford Person. Unfortunately they have become too expensive and don't have an 8 passenger model. The Sienna is an eye opening experience. Wow. I love it."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great AWD Minivan!

By on Thursday, November 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good value, excellent resale, surprisingly peppy!"

Cons: "Gas mileage isn't terrific, but it is as stated."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my wife's car and she absolutely loves it. She has had multiple 4wd SUVs before this and she tells everyone that the Sienna is her favorite car that she's ever had. The AWD does great in the winter, especially paired with snow tires. Ride is smooth and very "car-like". Interior is nicely styled for our model, especially considering it is not one of the more expensive models. The 260hp 6-cyclinder gets the van up and going quickly and merging onto a highway or into traffic is no problem!"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

other than interior noises ie. belts etc.

By on Thursday, April 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fuel economy for such a heavy vehicle"

Cons: "interior rattles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"have driven it everywhere in all kinds of weather and find it very easy to drive."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Perfect Family Vehicle

By on Thursday, April 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is our third mini-van, after owning a Chrylser and a Honda, I will never own another mini-van other than a Toyota. the quality is just that much better, reliability is that much better, functionality and comfort is just that much better"

11 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Sweet Swagger Wagon

By on Thursday, August 12, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We just came home from a 2000 mile road trip in the 2011 Sienna and it performed in an exempliary manner. The engine had plenty of passing power, it returned very good gas mileage {nearly 24 mpg overall}, and the driving and passenger comfort couldn't be any better. Despite the recent Consumer Reports review, I know that this is the BEST minivan on the road!"

11 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Said I would never drive a minivan but I love it!

By on Friday, April 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "amazing car for a family of twins!"

Cons: "it seems to get dinged in parking lots a lot"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I said I would never drive a minivan but now that I am a MoM to twins I don't know how I would ever live without it! The sliding doors on both sides made getting infant carriers in and out so much easier no matter how tight the parking spot - I have no idea how twin moms do without it - what if some jerk parks too close - how do you get two infant carriers into a car when you can't open a door wide enough? Also, we do a lot of road trips (about 350 miles) and I can stow the third row and then haul all of the stuff that goes along with twins easily! Double stroller whether tandem or side by side - no problem with back row seats up or down! I love the "emergency" 8th seat and that you don't have to have it up all the time! Can't say enough great stuff about the Sienna. Almost got the Town & Country (more bells and whistles, less $) but it doesn't get as good a reliability rating from Consumer Reports and as the hubby said when we were shopping for the minivan (after I admitted defeat, test drove one and decided this might be the perfect answer for us) he wants the most reliable and safe car around for his wife and babies to be driving in - he never wants us stuck on the side of the road for a preventable reason! Tried out the Honda Odyssey but didn't like how the front end was designed. Two years later I LOVE my Sienna!"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best Van Period

By on Saturday, July 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "values, quality, features"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After test drivng Honda Oddessy, Chrysler and a Ford Flex and Nissan Quest (recent test drive as this just came out) this was the best vehicle. After 8 months we still love this van to death. It is so spacious and so comfortable. I 'd wish to write more but just don't have the time. We spent so much time on research etc and this was the best value."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Quality has gone down hill

By on Thursday, September 05, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
4/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"We previously owned 2004 Sienna LE. Loved it, so when it was time to buy a new van we purchaed 2012 Sienna LE. Toyota has certainly cut corners, compared to our 2004. The sliding doors will have an unusual "pop" sound when you pull the handle to close the sliding doors. This does not happen all the time but you will definately hear the "pop". We have a noise coming from the passenger side door near the third row, it's a "knock" that we he when we brake or when we accelerate, again it does not happen all the time, however the noise does startle you, I first thought that someone had thrown something at the van, or we hit something. Interior has a "plastic" feel to it. We will NOT be purchasing a Sienna again."

22 people out of 27 found this review helpful

Very dissatisfied. Will not purchase again

By on Thursday, April 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
8/10

Cons: "Poor quality"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Very dissappointed with Van. Did horrible in snow and had to purchase winter tires within 1st two weeks of car purchase. Only 1 mfg of tires and were not available for some time. Cost $1500 for tires. Original tires did not last and within 2nd year had to purchase another set as well at $1500. Van has road noise and many rattles. Not well built and 2nd Toyota van that we have purchase and will not again. Last $40k toyota van the chrome rims rusted within 1st year and Corp did nothing. Not happy"

13 people out of 16 found this review helpful

So much roooom!

By on Wednesday, February 27, 2013

I don't own this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Space, visibility, smooth drive"

Cons: "Tough to fit in garage, run flat tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own a 2008 Toyota Sienna and love it! I didn't want to get a minivan because of the "not cool" minivan image. I caved into taking a test drive at my wife's prodding expecting to have a dozen reasons why we shouldn't buy it. After the test drive I was sold hook line and sinker. The visibility is awesome and it drives so smoothly. I'm 6'7" and have plenty of room in the front seats. We have a family of 5 and go on camping and ski trips where we have so much room to pack everything we need. We have 67k miles without any problems. The only thing I really didn't like were the run flat tires. They would wear out twice as fast as normal tires and were twice the cost to replace. We ended up getting rid of the tires and bought four new ones but have to keep an actual tire in the trunk for the spare. Hopefully they got rid of the run flats on the newer models."

12 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Proud Sienna Owner

By on Wednesday, January 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Only complaint is the cup holders on the ground when the 8th seat is removed. Hope they don't get ruined by foot traffic. Otherwise, I am in love with it so far."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Backup camara is trash and wind noise is very bad

By on Friday, September 20, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
3/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"I have a 2011 XLE Toyota Sienna van, the wind and road noise is really bad. The backup camera is fuzzy and not clear at all. It is close to worthless. Dealerships say all the new are the same. As much as it cost, it should at least be better than a Ford. My daughter's Ford makes the Sienna's look really bad!"

22 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Back two rows of seats badly designed for comfort

By on Sunday, August 18, 2013

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Rattles, bad back seat design

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Sienna vans run great and drives good"

Cons: "Doors Rattles, Rear seats rattles."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"The Captain chairs in back are hard to get into. They tilt up to high for passengers to get into Van. Also, all the Seat Legs Rattles. The Toyota Dealer tried four times to stop the Rattles in both rear seats. The answer, "There is no fix". The said lots of customers are complaining about loud rattles in seats but there is no factory fix. So I was stuck with it? I traded my 2012 Sienna Van for a Honda Pilot. Not Happy With Toyota, I caught the Service Department in Lies."

11 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Best Car ever owned, very spacious

By on Tuesday, April 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is great for kids. Love this car, will never own anything else. Safe, large and fits the most kids out there."

10 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details