Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2011 Toyota Sienna

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 104 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Great vehicle

By on Monday, March 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, reliable. Fun to drive"

Cons: "expensive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This minivan met all of my expectations. It is reliable and comfortable. I would not change anything about this vehicle."

drives nice--second row seats are very poor

By on Friday, March 20, 2015

I don't own this car

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "poor second row seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Seats for second row passengers are very difficult to get in to, and because the front of the seats are tilted up, do not sat well. I had a 2006 toyota van,and it had far more comfortable second row seats. I don't understand why the change,since this vehicile is eight years newer. I am considering looking at the a Honda van this spring.Very unhappy with this vehicile. Called toyota, but their seems to, be no way to cheange this mess. I am buying this vehicile through toyota.Also brakes are not as firm as my old van and have to much travel. Checked with dealer. I was told they are all like that."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Loaded, Spacious, and Comfortable

By on Thursday, March 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "lots of space, good acceleration, nice design"

Cons: "heat does not warm up quickly"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Great car. Great acceleration with the V6 engine. So convenient and comfortable for the entire family. I think it's an expensive vehicle but it has a nice design, inside and out so I guess you're paying for quality. The sportier SE model is pretty sharp looking. The trunk and the way it opens is fantastic and there's lots of space inside. LOTS! The rear camera is a nice touch but it's missing a sensor that beeps when you get close to something. Why Toyota failed to add this, I do not know. Dashboard design and stereo are great, it pumps out good quality audio - be sure to adjust the bass and treble. Overall, if you need comfort and space, this is a great family vehicle."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

engine noise with rpms over 3k,rear of van low

By on Monday, March 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "confortable heavy ride. 27 MPG"

Cons: "Made in USA. Engine noise at 3k rpm"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great van, my last toyota has 425k and still runs.quality is good enough since is built in USA,but will not match Japanese quality. roomy and confortable, fun to drive and it fits the whole family. cruzes at 2100 rpm and gets 27 mpg on the highway,25 conbined.it has the 2.7 4 cyl and it can climb hills at 70mph,thats when the engine noise is noticeble because it downshifts end rpm raise to about 3700. My overall rating is 9.5 and strongly recomend any toyota vehicle"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best Mini Van

By on Saturday, March 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Transmission shifting, Touch Screen radio"

Cons: "None so far."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned two Chrysler Town and Country Mini Vans and thought they were great vehicles until I drove my new Sienna. What a difference. This vehicle rides better and I no longer have the noisy power steering pump that Chrysler says is normal. My steering wheel isn't shaking (shortly after purchase) from the defective rotors Chrysler likes to use. We have also started to have problems with the Chrysler vans after about 60,000 miles replacing coil packs on the engine and sliding door problems. I can't stress enough how much nicer the Toyota van is overall. The only thing Chrysler has is the stow and go but it's not worth having for the few times we used it. (All the seats in the floor.) The Sienna transmission is far superior. Can't even feel it when the transmission shifts. Our Chrysler vans would sometimes clunk and of course Chrysler would say that's normal. I do however miss my automatic high beams but that's a minor option to do without. If your torn between the two I would suggest the Toyota but if you get the Chrysler make sure you get the extended warranty for as long as you want to keep the van."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Sienna near Honolulu. See local deals