Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2009 Toyota Sienna

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 640 Ratings for the 2004 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 64 | Next

best car ever

By on Saturday, September 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "cargo space, reliable, never breake down"

Cons: "nothing."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"ive owned this van for 7 years, purchased it with 20k miles and it is at 86k today and so far i have only replaced tires, brake pads and oil change. i will go for another sienna in 3 to 6 months."

Great van.

By on Friday, September 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 179,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"great in the winter"

Great family car with good power!

By on Sunday, August 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Loads of space and strong, smooth engine."

Cons: "Low clearance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have really enjoyed this van and only are considering selling because of wanting to downsize."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

One of the best vehicles I've ever owned.

By on Tuesday, August 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Price was good, good visibility, fair gas mileage."

Cons: "No audible alarm for the back vent windows."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Sienna is one of the best cars that we've ever owned. It's comfortable, a pleasure to drive, and the 3.6 Liter engine is very responsive. For a family with children, I would highly recommend it. I would like Toyota to include an audible alarm for the rear vent windows. I've left them open a few times during a rainfall and got the rear interior soaked."

Powerful, roomy, comfortable

By on Tuesday, August 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 197,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the most reliable and comfortable vehicle I have ever owned. It has lots of pep, and provides easy passing at high speeds on the interstates."

Good mini. would like better than 20-21 mpg

By on Thursday, August 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "stable, fun to drive"

Cons: "hard to see dash in sunlight"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"comfortable front & back Lots of luggage room 5 OK. 2 on 3rd seat close. excellent ride compared to other brands."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

best

By on Thursday, August 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 179,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"good"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Hands down the best family vehicle on the market.

By on Sunday, August 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value for the money."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought our 2006 Sienna LE in February of 2007 with 20K miles on it. This has been the best vehicle I have ever owned. It's quiet, roomy, comfortable; gets excellent gas mileage for a large minivan, and reliable. I plan on keeping this till it dies. We test drove every model minivan on the market prior to buying the Sienna. We almost bought a Honda Odyssey but ended getting this one. I don't regret it for a minute."

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Bad tranny

By on Friday, August 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,500

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Van for family"

Cons: "Transmission needs Toyotas help"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"At 77000 miles the transition went out so I am very unhappy. I have only had it for 7 months. I had a good opinion until now on Toyota Siennas. Recall this transmission and fix it and I would be happy. This is the only complaint I have. It is a 2007."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

handles well

By on Sunday, July 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"We like vans. seats not as comfortable as dodge Roomy,good power. Power sliders are terrible and warranty does not cover crucial components obvious parts that if they break Have to be fixed or whole door saddle needs replacing At"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 64 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Sienna near Honolulu. See local deals