Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2009 Toyota Sienna

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 607 Ratings for the 2004 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 61 | Next

The best ever !

By on Friday, April 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 208,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliable,comfortable,safe,reasonable gas milage."

Cons: "Center seats don't fold into floor."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have never had a better all-round vehicle. It did everything well,handling and performance(for a van),comfort, economy,space for hauling people and things. It does quite well in winter driving, with good tires of course. It has been the most reliable vehicle I have ever owned and it looks good too. It's the Best !!! I only wish I could afford a new one !"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

The interior lights need to shutoff automatically

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Battery runs down if interior lights are left on overnight."

The best vehicle we've ever owned

By on Saturday, April 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliability, quality of interior, comfort"

Cons: "cannot add an 8th seat to the 7 seat model"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We are so sad that we've grown out of our 7 seater Toyota Sienna. This van has been so great. We've never had any engine trouble, never been stranded, never had an electrical problem that they "just can't figure out" (why is that so common? It seems like every other car we've had has suffered from that ailment.). We purchased it new in California and then drove it all the way across the country to Michigan and have been driving it here for almost 4 years. It handles surprisingly well on ice and snow even though it doesn't have 4wd. Is it the weight of the van or the fwd? I don't know. I just can't really think of anything to complain about. Maybe that we can't retrofit it with an 8th seat so we can keep driving it? Yep, that would be my first and only complaint. Otherwise, this has been a stellar van for us and I wish we could keep driving it for another 100K"

Excellent family car

By on Wednesday, April 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Spacious, family friendly"

Cons: "Wish it could have a built-in navigation system"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Very reliable car for a long drive. I've not had any major issue so far. Maintained the scheduled service as mentioned in the manual, used mid grade gas and in return it gave me immense pleasure while driving with kids. For a long drive, I folded back the rear seat to make room for my two daughters who used to sleep comfortably. It has a sliding door at the passenger side which is a fun for the kids. Lot of space to play with; changed the belt, pump recently at 90K and the car runs like new."

A lot to love, but problems too...

By on Tuesday, April 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,100

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfort"

Cons: "Expensive repairs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"This is a very comfortable van with a very nice, smooth ride. I did not have problems driving in the snow. It was wonderful on trips with children. Spacious with cup holders everywhere, many places to store things. Gas mileage wasn't bad either. I was disappointed in problems with the power sliding doors - the cables snapped at just over 72,000 miles. Transmission needed rebuilt at 125,000 miles, Hydraulics in rear door gave out at 150,000. At 165,000, power steering rack and engine mounts needed replaced. Also, sliding doors will not open if temperature goes below freezing. I expected more from Toyota. While a van with high mileage will need things like transmission repairs, I expected doors to be designed for long-term family use - 72,500 miles is not long-term family use... but it is just over the warranty period, and the doors are extremely expensive to repair at dealership - over $1,000 per door. Looking online, I noticed that there are many people complaining about the same problems. This is my third Toyota vehicle in the past 20 years. This Sienna will probably be my last Toyota."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Family Car but electronics are failing

By on Thursday, March 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Wonderful rugged car that has performed incredibly well. As it has aged, the electronics, like sliding doors and side mirrors are failing and very expensive to replace."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have ever owned

By on Tuesday, March 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very versatile used it to haul more than people"

Cons: "In town 18 mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very versatile-put seats down n removed seats to haul large items. Very easy to change seating. Two doors in back w child locks allowed easy access to grand children. Car seats easy to use in back. Very comfortable for both our elderly moms with disabilities. Excellent vehicle!"

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Have had car for 9 years..great family car!

By on Saturday, March 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,555

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fits eveything family of five has ever needed."

Cons: "Only one sliding door; didn't want dvd."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have had no major problems with van. Usual maintenance has been kept up which is key to keeping van running flawlessly. Use expensive oil and as of late put premium gas in to baby the 9 year old engine. Love my Betsy!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Best Minivan ever made

By on Wednesday, February 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything about it."

Cons: "Runflat tires on new."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought new and continously owned and maintained. Only flaw was runflat tires which were replaced with Michelins and a spare. I still love this car but if I get new car must sell this one or life with mate will be difficult. Car kept garaged except on trips and never dented or scratched, looks like new still."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best Van I've owned

By on Thursday, February 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 124,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"What can I say! If I were buying another van it would definately be an all wheel drive Toyota."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 61 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Sienna near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details