Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2009 Toyota Sienna

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 610 Ratings for the 2004 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 61 | Next

Great for traveling. Great overall.

By on Saturday, July 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very well put together. Smooth ride. Great vacation vehicle. Pretty reliable, no major issues. Comfortable. Use it for many things, including carrying lumber, wood, etc. Absolutely a fantastic turning radius---better than my Mazda 6."

Great van, well designed, runs forever

By on Friday, July 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 133,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "solid dependable vehicle"

Cons: "door latch wore out on slider but thats about it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"well designed mini van for family use and trips. rear ac and dvd player a huge plus. never left us on the side of the road. very reliable, plenty of power, and extremely comfortable. kids have moved out but it is so practical i can't bring myself to get rid of it."

Great Van

By on Wednesday, July 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,208

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliability, ride, quality"

Cons: "Few, small audio system gremlins."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is my wife's van and she and I have really enjoyed its convenience and overall reliability. There were a few bugs b/c it was the first year after redesign but they've been small-change stuff. The engine and transmission have been bulletproof and the ride of a Lexus LS. We've got the others in the fam to buy a Sienna because of the service and reliability of ours. One thing to check before buying one, will it fit in the garage. Our's barely fits."

BEST CAR I HAVE PURCHASED

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 188,090

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Dependable and reliable."

Cons: "It's hard to get seats back in when removed."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased the car new and it only had one major breakdown when the alternator went out. The wheel bearing were replaced and radiator after 8 years. But it has been very reliable. I have no complaints."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

outstanding multi purpose vehicle

By on Monday, July 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good multi-purpose everyday vehicle"

Cons: "replaced rear hatch struts twice"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"After eight years of ownership, no problems other than normal maintenance. Everyday vehicle , hauls passengers and stuff with ease, decent gas milage and comfortable, turns on a dime, a little floaty but under control."

Loved at first, then slowly started hating it!

By on Sunday, July 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "AC, turning radius, lots of cup holders"

Cons: "sliding doors, wind noise, rattling"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I wanted the convenience of a minivan for my 3 small kids, so we bought a 2005 Sienna. It's very comfortable, turns on a dime, and is easy to drive and park. However, less than 2 years later, we are done with it. In fact, going to buy a different car tomorrow. Within 12 months of buying it, the tracking for the driver side window broke, the ONE automatic sliding door NEVER closes on its own...you have to help it shut or it will pop back open, which is VERY annoying for us. Also, the other sliding door, which is manual, is very hard to open and close. When driving on the freeway, there is a lot of wind noise and rattling. It really could be an amazing van, but I highly suggest buying as new as possible as there are now two automatic sliding doors that work better on the new ones. Still, I would probably never buy again, not even new."

Great mini van!

By on Friday, July 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this van had it from day1."

My best vehicle ever

By on Tuesday, July 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 137,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My best vehicle ever - very reliable and comfortable and maintenance free almost"

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

comfortable, quiet, smooth ride. good handling.

By on Monday, June 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "see review summary; very comfortable, responsive."

Cons: "view to rear backing not good."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"see summary. only wish it had real bumpers, but no cars do. wish it had better viewing to rear when backing. rear-view TV would be great."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle.

By on Thursday, June 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been an excellent vehicle. Smooth ride and reliability."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 61 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Sienna near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details