Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2008 Toyota Sienna

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 659 Ratings for the 2004 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 132 | Next

Reliability has been poor

By on Thursday, March 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great at doing all the things a van does"

Cons: "Reliability"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Does what a van does very well. Have had more than it's share of service issues including a transmission failure. Would buy another brand next time."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

It has been very reliable for the past 11 years

By on Monday, March 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "reliability"

Cons: "a bit noisy on the highway after 11 years"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We have owned the Sienna for 11 years. We have had a few minor recalls. Other than the recalls we have put the basic upkeep into it for repairs - tires, timing belt, oil changes, brakes."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Been great to me for 10 years!

By on Sunday, March 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Safe,amazing in the snow,so reliable,great pickup"

Cons: "none..im ready for my next toyota"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this new when my daughter was born. Never had an accident, never left me stranded! It needs to be cleaned up a bit, needs windshield wipers, and a door handle (left slider). Right slider power cable needs repair (motor works, just cable needs replacing). Other than that the car has been my old reliable for every one of the 155k miles, and is ready for another 100k+ My kids are older and I am ready to downsize."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

wonderful, one owner family car in great condition

By on Thursday, March 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "wonderful car. No problems!"

Cons: "I have no complaints regarding this car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ordered the car new for my wife in 2004. It has all the options available on the 2004 model. It has been almost perfect in all aspects. Has had all belts replaced and new water pump installed as well as all rotors and break pads replaced recently. Runs and handles like new. No problems with car, just getting ready to buy a new one."

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Driven 125,000 miles & only repairs brakes

By on Monday, March 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliability amazing and driving experience fun"

Cons: "price of extras too high"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The convenience of space to put riding mowers in the back, by flipping seats forward giving you 7 feet, haul lumber and paving stones, carry lumber, and much more, or pull up rear seats and carry 6 comfortably. Steering very true and easy to drive and so versatile to do anything. Could use a bit more sound insulation and you can sense some bumps but the pleasure of its handling and most of all its reliability thus far makes the driving experience amazing"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 132 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Sienna near Honolulu. See local deals