Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2008 Toyota Sienna

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 603 Ratings for the 2004 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 61 | Next

My best vehicle ever

By on Tuesday, July 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 137,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My best vehicle ever - very reliable and comfortable and maintenance free almost"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

comfortable, quiet, smooth ride. good handling.

By on Monday, June 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "see review summary; very comfortable, responsive."

Cons: "view to rear backing not good."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"see summary. only wish it had real bumpers, but no cars do. wish it had better viewing to rear when backing. rear-view TV would be great."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle.

By on Thursday, June 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been an excellent vehicle. Smooth ride and reliability."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

A great vehicle!

By on Tuesday, June 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "space and reliability"

Cons: "Middle seats- not as comfortable as previous model"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My husband and I decided to trade our second Sienna in when the new model came out in 2003 because of the increased space in the interior. We had three kids and did many road trips with them, so we opted for extra comfort. I am the primary driver and fully intended to get to 10 years of ownership when we purchased the car. I was thrilled when we made it to 10 years with no major issues. This week we put new tires on the vehicle and took a road trip with our youngest child, who recently graduated high school. It was the trip that pushed the odometer over 200,000 miles-another thrill! We have decided to keep the car to use as the kayak carrier, family hauler (we've added a son-in-law), and overall stuff mover. We will be in the market for a new one within the next year to use as my primary vehicle and to use as the family road trip limo! By the way, two extra pieces of information: the new tires we bought were warranted for 65,000 miles (we believe it will happen) and the reason we got rid of the first Sienna was because it was totaled when it was at a complete stop and someone ran into it going 55 mph. The three family members inside were able to walk away from the scene. We definitely recommend the Toyota Sienna!"

A good van

By on Monday, June 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"But noisy inside"

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Best vehicle i ever owned. Absolutely love it

By on Friday, June 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Would drive it until it drops but had to move and leave it behind. Wish I could take it with me."

The Family work horse

By on Monday, May 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 239,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliable, plenty of room, solid!"

Cons: "We've had brake/ rotor issues the last 30k miles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We've had this van since 2005; it has served us well! With 239,000 miles on it, and counting, it just keeps on running. There have been some small issues with it, e.g., the cable broke on the power door, and the latch on the driver's side door, but the engine is running strong. It has plenty of power and drives well considering it's a van. We are looking to replace it, but only because we put on a lot of miles and don't want to risk a breakdown when we are out of town or on vacation."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Workhorse vehicle

By on Friday, May 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Reliable"

Cons: "Needs cleaning and has a couple of scratches"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Our fourth Sienna and one of the best. Has been steady and no mechanical issues."

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Very Comfortable and reliable

By on Tuesday, May 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smooth, reliable and very responsive"

Cons: "The throttle can be a little sensitive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a very comfortable vehicle with plenty of power. We use it for transporting Boy Scouts and other large groups. There is plenty of room for gear and luggage. My only desire would be to have the option for a middle bench seat instead of two buckets."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent, Extremely Reliable and Dependable

By on Monday, May 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "AWD, Adaptive Cruise Control, armrests & Leather"

Cons: "poor quality upper dash surface with many cracks"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Excellent, Extremely Reliable and Dependable. The AWD and the Laser Adaptive Cruise Control are great features that are no longer available from Toyota together. you can get one or the other but not both on a new Sienna. we have driven 66,000 miles in 9 years without any mechanical problems. the Model we have is the 2005 Toyota Sienna XLE, AWD, LIMITED. the leather is of superior quality. there are wood panel trim but it is plastic. the top of the dash is now cracking in the 9th year from the sun despite using a sunshade most of the time. we have used it everyday. we have made many 2000 to 3000 mile round trips."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 61 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Sienna near Honolulu. See local deals