Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2007 Toyota Sienna

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 621 Ratings for the 2004 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 25 | Next

Excellant!

By on Saturday, September 08, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have over 145,000 miles on my 2004. Only had it 3 years. It drives like the day I bought it. Tires, oil, brakes, and plugs is all that I have had to replace to date."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Van!

By on Thursday, September 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"You can't go wrong with a Toyota. Nice quiet ride, the nieces and nephews love it (especially the DVD player) and it handles better in the snow than my Infinity SUV!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, August 30, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"The first few months I thought this was a great vehicle, but I had to replace the run flat (very expensive) tires at 17,000 miles. I was told this is due to wear caused by the traction system and I can expect to replace the tires every 10-15K miles. I also experience intermittent pull to the left or right and less stability in the wind. Sorry this ones headed back to the car lot."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

2006 Limited AWD

By on Wednesday, August 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We have had this van since 01/06 and with AWD average around 16MPG around town. However, run flat tire Dunlap DSST P4000 is not a good tire. I have to check tire pressure every week and rotate every 5000 miles. Tires have been replaced by local dealer and they cost around $200.00 each. This is the only problem with Sienna and I wish Toyota replace these run flat tires with something better that at least last around fifty to sixty thousand miles."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

2004 Sienna

By on Monday, August 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Read a review from "Waited for it". To tell you the truth, I am still in love with my 2004 sienna after 4 years. I'd expect the later models do at least that good a job."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good solid transportation

By on Sunday, August 26, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have driven this van for 90000+ miles and with no break downs! By know we all have come to expect this sort of reliabillity in a vehicle. owned 3 other mini van brands and have a good basis to compair. The toyota ride is a little rougher than the others, but the pick up and handling is much better. I have haulled a trailor about 8000 miles with the Seinna, the gas mileage suffers but the 6 speed transaxle handles it well. Day to day the van gets about 22.5 mpg, on a trip it is worth the extra to buy high test gas and the yeald is about 28 mpg @70 to 75 mph. very good! The transmission is a little course in the shift but as long as is dependable it is worth the discomfort. The seating is less comfortable than that of the other vans I have owned. On the topic of the seating: the third row stow and go is a great thing. Handy to deal with and still comfortable. the second row seats are a chalange to remove, all most imposable without taking the headrest off. In summary. the Toyota is a good reliable vehicle -- so far -- I hope this lasts another 160000 miles!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Worth waiting for

By on Thursday, August 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I drove a Grand Voyager for years, never really liked it. I bought the Sienna XLE Limited when the Voyager died- went for all the extras but bought a 2005 to save money. It is so quiet and smooth. My kids (10 &12) LOVE it - plenty of room and after 3 months they are still in love with the power sliding doors. It is extremely comfortable even on long trips. It took a while but now I rely on and trust the parking sensors. The turning radius is heads above the Voyager. I fully expect it to be running beautifully way past the 120K I scraped from the Voyager. Never thought someone could be so in love iwth a 2 year old minivan!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

The best van on the market hands down.

By on Wednesday, August 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Rides smooth, Quiet, convenient all around. says it gets 26 Hwy and I get 29-31hwy. Very-very spacious. Kids love it. Great for traveling and long trips."

Sweet Road Trips

By on Monday, August 20, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have 2 boys, 3 and 6. The four of us have always had fun on our trips up and down the east coast. The Sienna is as comfortable for the driver as it is for the passengers. The kids have their movies and we have our music. A nice vehicle."

AWD -Bad Bet

By on Saturday, August 18, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"Do not buy the AWD as the tires last about 10000 miles. I now have non-run flats on because my van ate them up. I now have regular tires with no spare tire. Toyota has been a nightmare to deal with."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

my best car so far....

By on Friday, August 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"nice family auto - great"

By on Monday, August 13, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great for lots of kids

By on Friday, August 10, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"We have the 2004, 7-seater. I can put my three kids with their booster seats all in the back row. It has been great for long trips and I use cruise control to help keep the mileage down. I wish it had better mileage (I get about 15 mpg city). It's wide and gets scratched all the time in my driveway. Can't help looking like a "soccer mom" car, but it gets the job done... The only thing that broke was driver's side in-seat heater and one of the built-in sun shades in the back (probably yanked by one of my children)"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

best move I made

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought a GM van and it was A lemon. I traded that van for my sienna 6 months after I bought it. The sienna is way better and I recomend it to everyone. This purchase was the easiest one I have ever made."

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have a 2005 with 60,000 miles. Most miles are highway. I'm disappointed with the Reliability. I've had to replace the driver side electric window (fell down and not repairable), a harmonic balancer (the pulley slide) and I've had screws from some of the body panels, just fall out. The first 2 repairs were outside the warranty and over $500, the screws were replaced for free. I spent extra on the Sienna thinking, the reliability would more than make up for it, but this does not appear to be the case. Maybe a cheaper model with a 100,000 mile extended warranty would have been better?"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Toyaota Seinna 2005

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great car for city and highway driving, whether you ahve a large family or just a couple like us."

worth the money

By on Tuesday, August 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We are a Toyota family. After 10 years of buying Toyota we find it the most reliable car ever. I bought my Sienna van in 2002. It is excellent . I do regular maintenance from oil change, tire rotation etc. during six years I changed the tires one time. The end of this year I will trade it for another car.....you guessed it 2007 Sienna."

Love my Toyota!!

By on Monday, August 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"12/06, We traded in a Windstar when the transmission started slipping. I drove Honda & Toyota vans and went w/the Toyota due to smooth driving & awesome financing deal. The Honda guys couldn't touch the deal we got plus I LOVE this Toyota!! The trunk space is great & I'm so glad we went w/the 8 passenger. I'd expected a mini-seat but my 3 kids can all sit in the row w/plenty of space, despite 2 car seats. I deducted a star for comfort only because the 3rd seat leg room is so darn tiny and wish there were a little more head room up front. The stow & go seats are really handy & I took it on a 3,000 road trip with no problems. We plan to keep this several years and hope it holds up as well as its reputation."

Tires

By on Saturday, August 04, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had my car for 2 years - it has $32,000 miles on it. All of the tires have been replaced TWICE (they are the run flat tires on the AWD Limited model). The dealer told me that the second time it was because I did not check the tire pressure weekly. This is the first car I have owned that seemd to require weekly tire maintainence."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Smooth ride

By on Thursday, August 02, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"What can I say it's a Toyota"

Great Car- Didn't expect to like it so much

By on Thursday, August 02, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Very reliable, great space, easy to drive. Love that the design has become more "polished" and a little like luxury cars. Very pleased with our ownership. This comes from a mom who said I'd never drive a mini-van again too"

Best Minivan

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This Van is the best in terms of reliability, smooth driving, fuel economy and durability. I would recommend it to any family in need of a Mini Van."

Lemon

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"I bought a Toyota because of their high ratings. I have owned my Sienna for three years and have had to buy 6 batteries and have the alternator replaced. Now the radio only works intermittently. So far the Toyota service department can't find the problem. I'm ready to trade it in for another make of vehicle."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

front on colision @ 70 mph

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"My 14 year son ans I walked away after some one came into my lane as I was driving 70 mph down a highway and we hit head on. The safty of my van was all I could ask for. My next vehical WILL be a toyota!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Comfort and Luxury

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've owned a Nissan van, the Honda Oddesy and this is by far my favorite. We bought the XLE Limited, AWD and it is loaded - how fun! Love the DVD for the kids and my favorite is the auto doors and rear hatch. With the addition of a new baby this winter, the automatic features on the van are great. It gets fairly good gas mileage around town, but haven't taken it on a long trip - don't want to pull the boat with a minivan. The front seats are very comfy the sound system is excellent and there is plenty of room - the trunk is roomy enough for the stroller and plenty of chairs for the ball games. Love how this van drives/handles like a car rather than a truck - as most SUVs do. The interior is classy looking and easy to clean. We have the pearl white paint which is sharp. Overall we have been very pleased and would recommend to family or friends. My inlaws got this van and after riding in it, my husband traded in our 2 year old Honda within weeks."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 25 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Sienna near Honolulu. See local deals