Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2006 Toyota Sienna

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 645 Ratings for the 2004 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Seats could be better quaility, comfort, frt power

By on Friday, February 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,200

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Has been a reliable vehicle with two (2) exceptions. 1. Spare tire recall, IE: tire may fall from the under side of car due to poor mounting system. NO FIX YET FROM TOYOTA EXCEPT TO REMOVE TIRE AND SECURE IT INSIDE OF VEHICLE WHICH IS AN INCONVIENCE. 2. Air conditioning lines running to rear thru the outside wheel well have a short life span, less than 75K and cost of replacement not covered by Toyota. $1200.00 + to replace. BETTER MATERIAL COULD BE USED TO MAKE THESE LINES TO PREVENT CORROSION."

Will buy a new sienna shortly

By on Friday, February 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Fun to drive .great on long trips"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great reliable. Van no problems in over ten years ."

very good family veh. lots of manf. recalls

By on Tuesday, February 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"we are original owners of this Toyota and it served us very well. Every problem which this vehicle had has been faithfully taken care by abundant manufacturers recalls. the only thing I wish it had is 3.5 engine because 3.3 is not so good especially during the hot summer days it works in over burden capacity constantly because of dual A/C units and high temps. well...since 2004 till 2015 a lot of usage had prove to us the idea of buying Toyota is not so bad after all."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle I ever owned.

By on Friday, January 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 129,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Drive, cargo space, reliability, everything."

Cons: "No cons."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned a suburban and Explorer, but neither have compared to the drive, cargo room, or reliability of the Sienna. It has great pick up. I even put a towing package on it and towed our boat with ease."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Expensive to buy, uses lots of gas, comfortable!

By on Friday, January 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"If you want a boxy limo on wheels, buy the Sienna. You can play "can you top this" in the carpool line. Have your credit card available for gasoline and new brakes. It's comfy, though. Especially with leather heated seats and a console larger than most people's pantry. It has its trade offs!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

This has been a great vehicle!

By on Saturday, January 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 338,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value, very comfortable"

Cons: "blind spots at back corners"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been a great car, very dependable, very few mechanical problems, comfortable for traveling and around town, handles well. Only complaint I had was the blind spots at the back corners. We put over 315,000 miles on this car ourselves. I would recommend highly. At 280,000 miles we drove to Colorado and up in the mountains. Never had a problem."

9 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Best mini van I owned

By on Friday, January 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Very good car drives nice very dependable"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

I love this van will buy another great fuel miles

By on Tuesday, January 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 245,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive kids love it."

Cons: "replace A/T @ 165k"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"will buy another 520 miles per tank it drives like a car ."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

unreliable van, rides ok but worthless after 30k

By on Tuesday, January 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"van has major problems known to toyota, but toyota refuses to fix under warranty. as good as a chrysler K car. seems ok then, after 30k warranty is over, needs $5000 of work, no warranty or guarantee problem will be fixed. totally unreliable car, no wonder they lose their satisfaction and reliability ratings with consumer reports. buyers beware."

2 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Everything I expected, and more.

By on Saturday, January 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been the perfect vehicle for transporting my 4 grandchildren at one time. I have also been able to use it for hauling all kinds of stuff around town. The minivan has, so far, been flawless mechanically. MY only issue is with the way the transmission shifts gears, something I'm more than willing to live with."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Most reliable ever! 246,000 miles and still going

By on Saturday, December 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 246,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent reliability and longevity"

Cons: "Minor hardware issues"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this van new in 2004 and still drive it...drives great, no mechanical issues EVER. The AC compressor just went out..this vehicle was in the south for 6 years with AC use daily. A few minor hardware issues on doors but that is it. The interior and exterior look new and it doesnt look like i should have driven 246,000 miles in it. Excellent for cargo, family trips, etc. 22 mpg on highway and 20 mpg around town. I highly recommend this vehicle."

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Toyota Sienna CE 2006

By on Friday, December 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, good price, reliable, good quality"

Cons: "Nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Nice minivan overall. While I have the base model with roof racks, it is still a good van. Comfortable and reliable. Good quality, too. Getting about 23 miles per gallon."

15 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Good condition----low mileage

By on Saturday, November 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "excellent condition low milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Good condition low mileage clean interior small scrap on left rear side."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great year for vans..... transmissions

By on Tuesday, November 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 129,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Roomy, reliable...gas mileage, easy driving."

Cons: "All mini vans, eat tires, we use higher grade."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We love this thing, had it about3 years now...We got it because of the reliability of the transmission...most other years or other makers of mini vans, have problems, or recalls for transmissions...not 07 or 08..they re great...We get a little over 20 mpg on regular basis up to 22.4...We got the DVD player and the kids are quiet..no issues and we recommend it...Has good power too if needed...We run higher octane and synthetic oils..but always do maintenance just before its due...and it makes a difference..."

9 people out of 16 found this review helpful

This has been a great car.

By on Thursday, November 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great dependable car"

Cons: "Non that i can think of"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this new in march of 03. it has been great, I have no complaints about it. Id buy another one in a heartbeat.toyota was recommended by someone that said they never get them into work on. Only basic upkeep has been needed for this car and all the required mileage checks have been kept up."

18 people out of 28 found this review helpful

GOOD CLEAN CAR...NO ACCIDENTS ONLY USED 6 MOS / YR

By on Monday, November 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "USED ONLY 6 MOS / YEAR...PERFECT CONDITION"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"WE ARE SNOW BIRDS AND USE THIS CAR WHEN WE ARE IN AZ FOR THE WINTER (6 MOS) HAS ONLY 65,000 MI."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Superb reliability & ride.

By on Wednesday, October 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very practical family vehicle."

Cons: "Difficult to retrieve spare tire."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Only criticism is where spare tire is housed & difficulty getting to it. Drivability, ride and performance are excellent. Cavernous hauling capacity. Gas mileage good for a mini-van. Reliability has been superb."

23 people out of 40 found this review helpful

great van for anyone

By on Wednesday, October 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 116,881

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfort"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"hauls people & merchandise with equal ease"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

SUV = Sporty / User-friendly / Versatility

By on Sunday, October 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Sienna. It's exactly what I need for personal use - family friendly - and for work - it's my "tool box". Versatility to the max. Decent MPG for a mini-van. Best vehicle I've had since my 89 Cutlass Cruiser! Love it."

11 people out of 22 found this review helpful

The whole family enjoyed a lot

By on Thursday, October 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I never had any troubles with this van for 8 straight years."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best mom van ever!

By on Wednesday, October 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Mom van!"

Cons: "A little expensive upfront by very worth it!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I did not want a Mom van but this is the ultimate Mom van. It has many well designed features. Lots of cup holders, compartment holders for everything, auto lift gate, auto closing doors. Well thought out layout of interior. My van is 8 years old does not feel out of date. I had a aux chord before it was standard in cars. The run flat tires may cost a little more but have been amazing. The car is spacious. It easily seats 7 adults or 7 large children and also has room in the back for 6 sets of golf clubs! The van drives like a car, not a bu like some vans. Love this car!!!"

15 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Handicapped ramp van

By on Saturday, September 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This van is a fully equipped ramp van serving a young lady with MS. The drivers seat swivels with electronic controls and there is no center seating, making room for a scooter or wheel chair. The ramp undersides were completely replaced in 2013. The rollers and tracks are new. This car has been maintained and is in excellent condition, just a few scratches and carpet soil."

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Excellent for a mini-van

By on Wednesday, September 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "reliability, convenience features, all wheel drive"

Cons: "run flat tires and gas milage not so great"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Beware of the run flat tires! Switched mine out for normal tires and a fix a flat kit. Run flats have a harsh ride and don't last as long as normal tires plus they're expensive. Other than that this has been an excellent vehicle!"

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

great vehicle

By on Wednesday, September 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 221,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"excellent vehicle--front brakes replaced twice-timing belt changed at 120,000 miles. runs and handles great. no oil usage."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Nice minivan

By on Tuesday, September 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliable, decent gas mileage, styling"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought used with 45,000 miles. It has been a reliable workhorse and has made a couple of cross-country trips without problems. Like the folding rear seat."

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Sienna near Honolulu. See local deals