Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2006 Toyota Sienna

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 607 Ratings for the 2004 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 61 | Next

BEST CAR I HAVE PURCHASED

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 188,090

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Dependable and reliable."

Cons: "It's hard to get seats back in when removed."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased the car new and it only had one major breakdown when the alternator went out. The wheel bearing were replaced and radiator after 8 years. But it has been very reliable. I have no complaints."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

outstanding multi purpose vehicle

By on Monday, July 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good multi-purpose everyday vehicle"

Cons: "replaced rear hatch struts twice"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"After eight years of ownership, no problems other than normal maintenance. Everyday vehicle , hauls passengers and stuff with ease, decent gas milage and comfortable, turns on a dime, a little floaty but under control."

Loved at first, then slowly started hating it!

By on Sunday, July 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "AC, turning radius, lots of cup holders"

Cons: "sliding doors, wind noise, rattling"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I wanted the convenience of a minivan for my 3 small kids, so we bought a 2005 Sienna. It's very comfortable, turns on a dime, and is easy to drive and park. However, less than 2 years later, we are done with it. In fact, going to buy a different car tomorrow. Within 12 months of buying it, the tracking for the driver side window broke, the ONE automatic sliding door NEVER closes on its own...you have to help it shut or it will pop back open, which is VERY annoying for us. Also, the other sliding door, which is manual, is very hard to open and close. When driving on the freeway, there is a lot of wind noise and rattling. It really could be an amazing van, but I highly suggest buying as new as possible as there are now two automatic sliding doors that work better on the new ones. Still, I would probably never buy again, not even new."

Great mini van!

By on Friday, July 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this van had it from day1."

My best vehicle ever

By on Tuesday, July 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 137,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My best vehicle ever - very reliable and comfortable and maintenance free almost"

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

comfortable, quiet, smooth ride. good handling.

By on Monday, June 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "see review summary; very comfortable, responsive."

Cons: "view to rear backing not good."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"see summary. only wish it had real bumpers, but no cars do. wish it had better viewing to rear when backing. rear-view TV would be great."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle.

By on Thursday, June 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been an excellent vehicle. Smooth ride and reliability."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

A great vehicle!

By on Tuesday, June 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "space and reliability"

Cons: "Middle seats- not as comfortable as previous model"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My husband and I decided to trade our second Sienna in when the new model came out in 2003 because of the increased space in the interior. We had three kids and did many road trips with them, so we opted for extra comfort. I am the primary driver and fully intended to get to 10 years of ownership when we purchased the car. I was thrilled when we made it to 10 years with no major issues. This week we put new tires on the vehicle and took a road trip with our youngest child, who recently graduated high school. It was the trip that pushed the odometer over 200,000 miles-another thrill! We have decided to keep the car to use as the kayak carrier, family hauler (we've added a son-in-law), and overall stuff mover. We will be in the market for a new one within the next year to use as my primary vehicle and to use as the family road trip limo! By the way, two extra pieces of information: the new tires we bought were warranted for 65,000 miles (we believe it will happen) and the reason we got rid of the first Sienna was because it was totaled when it was at a complete stop and someone ran into it going 55 mph. The three family members inside were able to walk away from the scene. We definitely recommend the Toyota Sienna!"

A good van

By on Monday, June 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"But noisy inside"

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Best vehicle i ever owned. Absolutely love it

By on Friday, June 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Would drive it until it drops but had to move and leave it behind. Wish I could take it with me."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 61 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Sienna near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details