Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2005 Toyota Sienna

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 631 Ratings for the 2004 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 26 | Next

This has been a great car.

By on Thursday, November 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great dependable car"

Cons: "Non that i can think of"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this new in march of 03. it has been great, I have no complaints about it. Id buy another one in a heartbeat.toyota was recommended by someone that said they never get them into work on. Only basic upkeep has been needed for this car and all the required mileage checks have been kept up."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

GOOD CLEAN CAR...NO ACCIDENTS ONLY USED 6 MOS / YR

By on Monday, November 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "USED ONLY 6 MOS / YEAR...PERFECT CONDITION"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"WE ARE SNOW BIRDS AND USE THIS CAR WHEN WE ARE IN AZ FOR THE WINTER (6 MOS) HAS ONLY 65,000 MI."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Superb reliability & ride.

By on Wednesday, October 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very practical family vehicle."

Cons: "Difficult to retrieve spare tire."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Only criticism is where spare tire is housed & difficulty getting to it. Drivability, ride and performance are excellent. Cavernous hauling capacity. Gas mileage good for a mini-van. Reliability has been superb."

13 people out of 20 found this review helpful

great van for anyone

By on Wednesday, October 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 116,881

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfort"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"hauls people & merchandise with equal ease"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

SUV = Sporty / User-friendly / Versatility

By on Sunday, October 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Sienna. It's exactly what I need for personal use - family friendly - and for work - it's my "tool box". Versatility to the max. Decent MPG for a mini-van. Best vehicle I've had since my 89 Cutlass Cruiser! Love it."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

The whole family enjoyed a lot

By on Thursday, October 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I never had any troubles with this van for 8 straight years."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best mom van ever!

By on Wednesday, October 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Mom van!"

Cons: "A little expensive upfront by very worth it!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I did not want a Mom van but this is the ultimate Mom van. It has many well designed features. Lots of cup holders, compartment holders for everything, auto lift gate, auto closing doors. Well thought out layout of interior. My van is 8 years old does not feel out of date. I had a aux chord before it was standard in cars. The run flat tires may cost a little more but have been amazing. The car is spacious. It easily seats 7 adults or 7 large children and also has room in the back for 6 sets of golf clubs! The van drives like a car, not a bu like some vans. Love this car!!!"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Handicapped ramp van

By on Saturday, September 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This van is a fully equipped ramp van serving a young lady with MS. The drivers seat swivels with electronic controls and there is no center seating, making room for a scooter or wheel chair. The ramp undersides were completely replaced in 2013. The rollers and tracks are new. This car has been maintained and is in excellent condition, just a few scratches and carpet soil."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Excellent for a mini-van

By on Wednesday, September 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "reliability, convenience features, all wheel drive"

Cons: "run flat tires and gas milage not so great"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Beware of the run flat tires! Switched mine out for normal tires and a fix a flat kit. Run flats have a harsh ride and don't last as long as normal tires plus they're expensive. Other than that this has been an excellent vehicle!"

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

great vehicle

By on Wednesday, September 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 221,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"excellent vehicle--front brakes replaced twice-timing belt changed at 120,000 miles. runs and handles great. no oil usage."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Nice minivan

By on Tuesday, September 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliable, decent gas mileage, styling"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought used with 45,000 miles. It has been a reliable workhorse and has made a couple of cross-country trips without problems. Like the folding rear seat."

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

best car ever

By on Saturday, September 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "cargo space, reliable, never breake down"

Cons: "nothing."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"ive owned this van for 7 years, purchased it with 20k miles and it is at 86k today and so far i have only replaced tires, brake pads and oil change. i will go for another sienna in 3 to 6 months."

Great van.

By on Friday, September 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 179,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"great in the winter"

Great family car with good power!

By on Sunday, August 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Loads of space and strong, smooth engine."

Cons: "Low clearance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have really enjoyed this van and only are considering selling because of wanting to downsize."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

One of the best vehicles I've ever owned.

By on Tuesday, August 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Price was good, good visibility, fair gas mileage."

Cons: "No audible alarm for the back vent windows."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Sienna is one of the best cars that we've ever owned. It's comfortable, a pleasure to drive, and the 3.6 Liter engine is very responsive. For a family with children, I would highly recommend it. I would like Toyota to include an audible alarm for the rear vent windows. I've left them open a few times during a rainfall and got the rear interior soaked."

Powerful, roomy, comfortable

By on Tuesday, August 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 197,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the most reliable and comfortable vehicle I have ever owned. It has lots of pep, and provides easy passing at high speeds on the interstates."

Good mini. would like better than 20-21 mpg

By on Thursday, August 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "stable, fun to drive"

Cons: "hard to see dash in sunlight"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"comfortable front & back Lots of luggage room 5 OK. 2 on 3rd seat close. excellent ride compared to other brands."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

best

By on Thursday, August 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 179,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"good"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Hands down the best family vehicle on the market.

By on Sunday, August 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value for the money."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought our 2006 Sienna LE in February of 2007 with 20K miles on it. This has been the best vehicle I have ever owned. It's quiet, roomy, comfortable; gets excellent gas mileage for a large minivan, and reliable. I plan on keeping this till it dies. We test drove every model minivan on the market prior to buying the Sienna. We almost bought a Honda Odyssey but ended getting this one. I don't regret it for a minute."

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Bad tranny

By on Friday, August 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,500

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Van for family"

Cons: "Transmission needs Toyotas help"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"At 77000 miles the transition went out so I am very unhappy. I have only had it for 7 months. I had a good opinion until now on Toyota Siennas. Recall this transmission and fix it and I would be happy. This is the only complaint I have. It is a 2007."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

handles well

By on Sunday, July 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"We like vans. seats not as comfortable as dodge Roomy,good power. Power sliders are terrible and warranty does not cover crucial components obvious parts that if they break Have to be fixed or whole door saddle needs replacing At"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great for traveling. Great overall.

By on Saturday, July 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very well put together. Smooth ride. Great vacation vehicle. Pretty reliable, no major issues. Comfortable. Use it for many things, including carrying lumber, wood, etc. Absolutely a fantastic turning radius---better than my Mazda 6."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great van, well designed, runs forever

By on Friday, July 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 133,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "solid dependable vehicle"

Cons: "door latch wore out on slider but thats about it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"well designed mini van for family use and trips. rear ac and dvd player a huge plus. never left us on the side of the road. very reliable, plenty of power, and extremely comfortable. kids have moved out but it is so practical i can't bring myself to get rid of it."

Great Van

By on Wednesday, July 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,208

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliability, ride, quality"

Cons: "Few, small audio system gremlins."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is my wife's van and she and I have really enjoyed its convenience and overall reliability. There were a few bugs b/c it was the first year after redesign but they've been small-change stuff. The engine and transmission have been bulletproof and the ride of a Lexus LS. We've got the others in the fam to buy a Sienna because of the service and reliability of ours. One thing to check before buying one, will it fit in the garage. Our's barely fits."

BEST CAR I HAVE PURCHASED

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 188,090

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Dependable and reliable."

Cons: "It's hard to get seats back in when removed."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased the car new and it only had one major breakdown when the alternator went out. The wheel bearing were replaced and radiator after 8 years. But it has been very reliable. I have no complaints."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 26 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Sienna near Honolulu. See local deals