Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2004 Toyota Sienna

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 614 Ratings for the 2004 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 115 116 117 ... 123 | Next

By on Thursday, August 30, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"The first few months I thought this was a great vehicle, but I had to replace the run flat (very expensive) tires at 17,000 miles. I was told this is due to wear caused by the traction system and I can expect to replace the tires every 10-15K miles. I also experience intermittent pull to the left or right and less stability in the wind. Sorry this ones headed back to the car lot."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

2006 Limited AWD

By on Wednesday, August 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We have had this van since 01/06 and with AWD average around 16MPG around town. However, run flat tire Dunlap DSST P4000 is not a good tire. I have to check tire pressure every week and rotate every 5000 miles. Tires have been replaced by local dealer and they cost around $200.00 each. This is the only problem with Sienna and I wish Toyota replace these run flat tires with something better that at least last around fifty to sixty thousand miles."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

2004 Sienna

By on Monday, August 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Read a review from "Waited for it". To tell you the truth, I am still in love with my 2004 sienna after 4 years. I'd expect the later models do at least that good a job."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good solid transportation

By on Sunday, August 26, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have driven this van for 90000+ miles and with no break downs! By know we all have come to expect this sort of reliabillity in a vehicle. owned 3 other mini van brands and have a good basis to compair. The toyota ride is a little rougher than the others, but the pick up and handling is much better. I have haulled a trailor about 8000 miles with the Seinna, the gas mileage suffers but the 6 speed transaxle handles it well. Day to day the van gets about 22.5 mpg, on a trip it is worth the extra to buy high test gas and the yeald is about 28 mpg @70 to 75 mph. very good! The transmission is a little course in the shift but as long as is dependable it is worth the discomfort. The seating is less comfortable than that of the other vans I have owned. On the topic of the seating: the third row stow and go is a great thing. Handy to deal with and still comfortable. the second row seats are a chalange to remove, all most imposable without taking the headrest off. In summary. the Toyota is a good reliable vehicle -- so far -- I hope this lasts another 160000 miles!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Worth waiting for

By on Thursday, August 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I drove a Grand Voyager for years, never really liked it. I bought the Sienna XLE Limited when the Voyager died- went for all the extras but bought a 2005 to save money. It is so quiet and smooth. My kids (10 &12) LOVE it - plenty of room and after 3 months they are still in love with the power sliding doors. It is extremely comfortable even on long trips. It took a while but now I rely on and trust the parking sensors. The turning radius is heads above the Voyager. I fully expect it to be running beautifully way past the 120K I scraped from the Voyager. Never thought someone could be so in love iwth a 2 year old minivan!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 115 116 117 ... 123 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Sienna near Honolulu. See local deals