Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2001 Toyota Sienna

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 377 Ratings for the 1998 - 2003 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 38 | Next

This Car has been such a faithful, reliable Slave.

By on Saturday, June 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 280,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very reliable, and still does 25 miles/Gal"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We bought used in New Mexico. It had 100,000 miles. We have done the usual recommended maintenance on it. Of course after 200,000 miles you should expect that regular maintenance on a car will cost you around $500 a year. Now it has 280,000 miles."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

needs new exhaust system

By on Thursday, June 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 167,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
4/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"needs lots of repair"

This car has been the best overall car I have had

By on Tuesday, June 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everythimg"

Cons: "Nothing so far."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this vehicle. It is comfortable, easy to maneuver, sturdy, has held up without needing a costly repair since I purchased it used in 2011 with 139,000 miles. It is very roomy. The seats are easy to remove . The sliding doors for the back seat work in a convenient way for back seat access. There are a number of little extras that give it a touch of luxury.Both he air conditioning and heating systems provide immediate cold and warmth.The way the seats recline to almost a bed make it easy to take a quick nap when needed.The emissions system is finely calibrated , an example of the quality Toyota puts into its design. For the size of the vehicle I am satisfied with the gas per mile."

11 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Very reliable and dependable car.

By on Thursday, May 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Most reliable and dependable car I have ever owned. 200,K and still does not used any oil. I burn Mobile 1 which I'm sure helps. Have had literately no mechanical issues other than regular maintenance. Very comfortable car."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Long term vehichle

By on Sunday, May 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 240,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this used in 2008 with almost 200,000 miles on it. Now in 2014 it has around 240,000 miles on it and it's still going strong mechanically. Issues with this van are minor, the power door sticks in extreme temperatures, the tailgate handle broke and had to be replaced, and now one of the seats isn't latching into place correctly so I'll have to have that looked at but this van is holding up really well to well my 4 kids and busy schedule."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best Family Vehicle

By on Sunday, May 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Only one owner on record. Have not been used to travel out of State. Have Aluminum 16" tire with 4 steel spare tire, used for winter.Black Color with factory tinted glass. Maintenance is all done by the owner."

has 235,000 miles and still runs great!

By on Wednesday, April 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 235,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "lasts forever"

Cons: "extra space is limited"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This has been a very reliable van for our family for years. Definitely a good value. Drives just like the Camry."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

wear and tear on handles latches and locks

By on Wednesday, April 02, 2014

I want this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "quick, maneauvable"

Cons: "radio buttons fell off"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"sliding door button sticks, rear hatch broke, outside handles broke, sunroof drips"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Dependable transportion

By on Wednesday, March 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "V6 Engine in vell good, Plenty of room"

Cons: "Brakes squeal"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"No thrills vehicle. Brakes are horrible though. Brakes squealled within 6 months of purchasing car brand new. Replaced front and back brakes three times and brakes STILL squeal. Power Door is tempermatic and lock button on sliding door sticks inside the handle."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Expensive but quality is good

By on Wednesday, March 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"The 1998 version does not have the features of the later designs. It was an expensive vehicle but I purchased it for the reliability and quality for which Toyota was famous. I have owned this car for 15 years. The exterior body is excellent as is the interior because of my care. Tumble seats are heavy to remove. Cons: Tire pressure warning system had problems initially. Leaked oil. After a dozen years, the air conditioner gave out and could not be repaired because of the fusion between dissimilar metals in the connections. Sun visor mirror and light panel literally fell out while I was driving, and rear door handle broke, the latter occurring just two years ago. Back power windows have some issues at times (won't close on occasion). Tape player had issues, too when just about 7 years old, even though not used much. Eats tires. I am generally satisfied, though, but felt that the car was expensive, probably because it was newly made in 1998."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 38 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Sienna near Honolulu. See local deals