Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2001 Toyota Sienna

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 361 Ratings for the 1998 - 2003 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 | Next

van-tastic

By on Thursday, September 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"As far as Vans go, this one is really nice. There are a couple things I would add but not much."

very reliable

By on Tuesday, September 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This van has been very relible and has had few defects other than normal wear and tear."

Love this van!

By on Saturday, September 08, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is my second Toyota, 1st minvan. Bought it brand new in 2001, have 123,000 miles on it. The dealer told me I could get 300,000 miles if I treated it well. I plan to hold them to that."

Solid, reliable, spacious, practical

By on Saturday, September 08, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great car, bought with 110,000, finally trading in with 190,000. Outstanding reliability history, only one repair in my time as owner that wasn't attributable to general maintenance - AC evaporator coil crapped out costing ~$1000 to repair, but other than that it was gas oil and tires, brakes once, and drive it into the ground. Engine provided ample power, the overall vehicle comfort and adaptability to various uses was outstanding."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love it

By on Wednesday, September 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have one and there has never been any problems. i love it."

Great family car

By on Wednesday, September 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We have had our van for 2 years. We bought it used with 125,000 miles and have added another 30K. We have had no problems. We used it to transport athletes to highschool basketball games all over our state. The sliding doors do stick every once in a while, but have definitely done better than other vans we have had before. We have had no mechanical problems and are very happy with this vehicle and would recommend it."

Fantastic Value

By on Tuesday, September 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Purchased '98 LE new in 1997. After 10 years and 120,000 miles, this thing is still a champ! Only routine maintenance for the duration. Just plunked down $900 for comprehensive maintenance and timing belt as recommended; not because there was anything wrong, just hoping to get another 120,000! This is the only real 'repair' money put into the vehicle except for 30, 60 and 90,000 comprehensive maint."

has been a "10"

By on Monday, September 03, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"67,000 and have only had a headlight burn out. I am thinking about a new car, but think it may be foolish to part with such a gem!"

By on Friday, August 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Ouch

By on Friday, August 31, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"Bought it when it had 42,000. Now at 56,000 its the second time the check engine light came on its costing me a leg and a arm."

By on Monday, August 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Bullet Proof!

By on Friday, August 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Purchased new in '99 & have 104k miles now. I change the oil, put new Michelins on at 80k (just because I figured they might need to be replaced soon!) & timing belt (recommended). This van is bullet proof! It looks new, drives like my old Caddy and is still 'tight' and feels like it is barely broken in. I would hope to keep this Sienna forever because I can't afford a new one!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, August 21, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"We've owned a 2002 for seven years and have done very little to it other than regular maintenance, tires, oil change, windshield. IT is a reliable family vehicle that I expect to get close to another 86000 miles on it before replacing it. The only thing I don't like about this is that the inside plastic gets marked up easier than other cars. It could be that my kids are hauling their bikes in and out of it too!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Now own 2

By on Friday, August 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Excellent reliability, just bought 07 limited AWD and love it, too. Keeping my 2003 Sienna XLE because of how inexpensive to maintain"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Reliability

By on Wednesday, August 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I had this van for about four year's now got it wet 40,000 and know It's on 85,000 and runing good all it needs is good basic maintenence... oil change every 3,000 miles it's Tune up when it's due and You will have a long lasting family van to take you on them nice road trips."

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

What a great vehicle!

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased my 2000 Sienna in 2001 with 40,000 miles on it. It now has 139,000 with virtually no maintenence. I replaced the timming belt only as a precaution, when it was recommended to do so at 105,000 miles. I am thrilled with the van. It is packed with comfort, space, style....and very quite on the hyway. My insurance Co. rated it the safest on the road so I have great insurance rates and my mechanic loves them (or he shouldn't, he only get oil changes and tire rotations out of me. Buy one they are wonderful!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, August 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

SPECTACULAR CAR!

By on Sunday, August 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Best van in world. It is a reliable, comfortable,safe, and has a very smooth ride. The Toyota Sienna is the top of the line van I've had since my 1990 Dodge caravan, and my 1995 Mazda MPV. My Dodge was a terible car and was a piece of junk since day 1,and my Mazda was a little boring and kind of ugly,but my wife liked it. However once I bought my Toyota Sienna I thought I was dreaming.My kids loved its video entertainment system,and it did well in the car accident on Rout 13. My wife loves it and I pian on buying a knew one in 2008."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, July 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Not as good as I expected

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"I own this van since 1999. Bought new now has 56000 mile. I have had check engine light on for 3 time since at 30000 mile which I have never expected. Has to replace 2 ignition coil and sensor that cost me over thousand dollar. Power window malfuntion once in a while. Poor suspension. strud worn out."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Van

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"We've owned ours since 1998 and put every one of the 125K miles on it. Never had a lick of trouble and expect it to last until 200k. Much happier with Toyota Sienna than past 85 Dodge Caravan (problems by 50k), and 89 Plymouth Voyager (dying and problems by 100k)."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Quality

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"We have not had any trouble with this vehicle except some sticking doors that the dealer always helps us with for free. It is truly a care free vehicle. I would buy again and again."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

NOT TOO HAPPY

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

"This is the first Toyota that I have bought and I will not be buying another one. I will stick with Honda!!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Sienna near Honolulu. See local deals