Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2000 Toyota Sienna

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 395 Ratings for the 1998 - 2003 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

A wonderfully reliable vehicle

By on Thursday, April 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 247,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Just an all around great vehicle"

Cons: "The only design flaw is the lack of an opening mec"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought the vehicle used with approximately 80,000 miles on it. Unless the original owner had the plugs replaced, the plugs are factory issue. The vehicle has truly been the most reliable vehicle my family and I have ever owned. The only major repair expense was replacing a rear wheel bearing. If all Sienna's are as reliable as mine, I would not hesitate to buy another one."

A great workhorse, dependable

By on Monday, April 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Overal a solid, dependable vehicall and peppy"

Cons: "13 years old, 150,000 miles and original parts"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I am original owner and used this vihicle daily. We take this vehicle when traveling long distances because of its comfort, gas mileage and storage room. I have been involved in two accidences, neither was I found at fault, and received major damage in one and minor in the other. I have passed all State Inspection, including Emission with no rejections, I use 5000 miles cycle for oil and filter change. As late as this passed winter this vehicle started each day, with as low of " 0 " degrees for a couple of days. I had new brakes installed and one burnt out head lamp."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle

By on Monday, April 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This is a great vehicle."

Famtastic!

By on Friday, April 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 202,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my Sienna used and have added about 100,000 trouble free miles. Last year someone tried to break in and they broke a window and rear door latch, so I had to rent a new van of another make for a few days for a trip. I've never been so happy to get home and back into my own car. Even at age 12, my van outperformed the brand new one in every way!"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I love it - even at 16 years old, it is great.

By on Friday, March 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Just the right size. Comfy ride. Reliable"

Cons: "Sometimes have to coax power door to shut."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've had my 1999 Sienna for 13 years. It is trustworthy, comfortable, drives well, and has had few problems. It's great for older people - just the right height to slide in rather than having to climb up or down. I hope it lasts a very long time."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have ever owned!

By on Wednesday, March 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 218,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned this van for 10 years. It has given me little trouble and I am not the best at taking care of cars. It runs great and all equipment still works with little repair. I would buy this van again without hesitation."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

would own another one without hesitation.

By on Tuesday, March 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 176,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "mostly trouble free,great family vehicle 18/25mpg"

Cons: "dont believe the value hype! bargain like crazy!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We owned a'93 Chrysler minivan for 4 years and got on a first name basis with a tow company.We "invested approx.400/year just for repairs!Unloaded that one and purchased this Sienna and now we don't even get a Christmas card from the tow guys.We got over it. This has been a flawless and most trouble free(outside of normal maintenance) vehicle that I have owed in a very long time.I would own another in a heartbeat."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best car or truck I've ever had....bar none!

By on Thursday, February 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Perfect size, great drive, and totally reliable"

Cons: "not a single con!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"For all the cars and trucks I've bought over the years, this has been the best of the best. I've had NEW Ford trucks, GMC Jimmy's, Honda Accords, BMW's, but this Toyota Sienna was the best of them all for value, durability, realiability and just plain creature comfort for taking the family for our cross-country vacations. I just bought a new Acura MDX, but rather than giving up my 1999 Sienna, I traded in my 2001 F-150 with less miles. And it's still in excellant shape after 160,000 miles....garage kept."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Monday, February 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Enjoy driving it and all the space inside."

Cons: "The cup holders in the front don't hold cups secur"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car. I have always loved the way it drives and the seats are so comfortable. I love the space inside. I wish it didn't have so many miles on it (170000+) or I would keep it forever, and I may. It is now getting old and needs strut replacement but other than that it is is in great shape."

8 people out of 11 found this review helpful

My Lab Cab is the best car ever!

By on Thursday, February 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 138,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great reliability"

Cons: "rides like a truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"There are very few negatives about my "Lab Cab" The main one is the huge turning radius and truck chassis which make for a bumpier ride and eliminate any hope of a 3 point turn. Driving in the wind is awful but all these are common to vans. I love the reliability of the Sienna and having the stereo controls on the steering wheel is my favorite. My dog and grandson vote for the rear air conditioning."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Sienna near Honolulu. See local deals