Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2000 Toyota Sienna

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 392 Ratings for the 1998 - 2003 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 79 | Next

Famtastic!

By on Friday, April 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 202,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my Sienna used and have added about 100,000 trouble free miles. Last year someone tried to break in and they broke a window and rear door latch, so I had to rent a new van of another make for a few days for a trip. I've never been so happy to get home and back into my own car. Even at age 12, my van outperformed the brand new one in every way!"

I love it - even at 16 years old, it is great.

By on Friday, March 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Just the right size. Comfy ride. Reliable"

Cons: "Sometimes have to coax power door to shut."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've had my 1999 Sienna for 13 years. It is trustworthy, comfortable, drives well, and has had few problems. It's great for older people - just the right height to slide in rather than having to climb up or down. I hope it lasts a very long time."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have ever owned!

By on Wednesday, March 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 218,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned this van for 10 years. It has given me little trouble and I am not the best at taking care of cars. It runs great and all equipment still works with little repair. I would buy this van again without hesitation."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

would own another one without hesitation.

By on Tuesday, March 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 176,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "mostly trouble free,great family vehicle 18/25mpg"

Cons: "dont believe the value hype! bargain like crazy!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We owned a'93 Chrysler minivan for 4 years and got on a first name basis with a tow company.We "invested approx.400/year just for repairs!Unloaded that one and purchased this Sienna and now we don't even get a Christmas card from the tow guys.We got over it. This has been a flawless and most trouble free(outside of normal maintenance) vehicle that I have owed in a very long time.I would own another in a heartbeat."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best car or truck I've ever had....bar none!

By on Thursday, February 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Perfect size, great drive, and totally reliable"

Cons: "not a single con!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"For all the cars and trucks I've bought over the years, this has been the best of the best. I've had NEW Ford trucks, GMC Jimmy's, Honda Accords, BMW's, but this Toyota Sienna was the best of them all for value, durability, realiability and just plain creature comfort for taking the family for our cross-country vacations. I just bought a new Acura MDX, but rather than giving up my 1999 Sienna, I traded in my 2001 F-150 with less miles. And it's still in excellant shape after 160,000 miles....garage kept."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 79 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Sienna near Honolulu. See local deals