Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2013 Toyota Sequoia

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 140 Ratings for the 2008 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 14 | Next

Excellent vehicle, perfect for MN winters.

By on Sunday, January 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Powerful engine, smooth transmission, great ride"

Cons: "Expensive to operate. 14.5mpg avg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love this vehicle! Everything about it is great - except for the mileage. I average about 14.5mpg, about what you would expect from a large SUV with a powerful engine. I can tow anything, load it up with passengers and cruise for miles in comfort. Excellent sound system and very comfortable seating for every person including people in the third row seats."

3 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Excellent, no repairs ever

By on Saturday, December 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 94,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Vehicle for busy families"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had 2 Sequoia's and they are excellent vehicles, never any trouble with either one. Appreciate the safety built into this model. Entry, exit is very easy, and back doors are large compared to Us built competing models."

26 people out of 49 found this review helpful

Built like a tank

By on Monday, December 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "plenty of power & comfort"

Cons: "Over priced new-ugly body style"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Rides great.interior very nice/exterior ugly.very quiet inside."

7 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Not a mark on it - always garaged - best Sequoia.

By on Tuesday, October 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "price is high - but you get what you pay for."

Cons: "Does everything - no cons - room for everything."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this car brand new with everything on it and extra floor mats and real floor covering. One owner, one driver. Makes you feel safe! Thinking of selling it since we have two other Toyotas also. Hard to part with her."

22 people out of 45 found this review helpful

Excellent condition, new brakes and expensive tire

By on Sunday, October 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great for money. Oh and color white"

Cons: "None I know of."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I revised"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

If you need a large SUV, look no further

By on Wednesday, September 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We test drove everything from Suburban to Tahoes to Lexus and always came back to Sequoia. We had two purchasing criterion. Room for 6 and reliablity. No other car offers the same combination of features. It is not overpriced like Lexus or Landcruiser. I drives like a car ( if truck can drive like one). Engine is very responsive. Lots of nice little features like power outlets, etc. Excellent towing car. Build on a truck frame. The only minor negative is the cheap look of interior plastic components. Toyota could have gotten a bit more creative with material selection. Also, platinum level suspension adds a bit more comfort. Else, $45K you will get a truck that takes care of you for decades."

13 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Best car for family and hauling friends

By on Thursday, September 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quiet, lots of space, very comfortable"

Cons: "Gas mileage could be a bit better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2010 Limited 5.7 L. We are a family of four plus a large dog so we haul a lot of stuff around (bikes, dog cage, etc.) and there is plenty of space for that. We also regularly go on ski trips with the kids + grandparents or with our friends and six adults (we have the captain chairs in the second row) travel comfortably for 10-12 hours straight. We bought the largest Thule rooftop box for such occasions as the trunk space is small once the third row is in use. I really like the default rear wheel drive with the option to switch to 4WD as opposed to full time 4WD."

22 people out of 41 found this review helpful

4th one I've owned, best SUV on the road Best

By on Sunday, September 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everthing"

Cons: "NONE AT ALL"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best SUV on the market made by any manufacture."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

This car has been a dream come true!

By on Thursday, August 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great family car or travelers car"

Cons: "gas mileage 14 mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Our Big Girl!

"This car has been amazing, we have traveled all over California and comfortably fit 6 full size adults or 4 adults and 3 children. If my children were not grown with cars of their own I would never trade it in, the gas is just too much for one person to drive alone."

8 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Our Big Girl!

I love my Sequoia!!

By on Wednesday, August 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Sequoia! It is almost perfect! My only complaint is the gas mileage. It gets about 16 mpg. But it is powerful and has all the extras I wanted!"

7 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 14 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Sequoia near Honolulu. See local deals