Go

2010 Toyota Sequoia

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 153 Ratings for the 2008 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 7 | Next

2011 Platinum -Worst 4WD and High Risk of Rollover

By on Friday, January 4, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,500

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Most comfortable seats, Accelleration"

Cons: "Old 4WD , Rollover risk, cooled seats useless"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"We have had 3 Tahoes, 4 Suburbans, 1 Trailblazer and 1 ForeRunner and 1 Denali XL... all of them made me feel safe driving in rain, snow or sleet. The Sequoia scares me given its high center of gravity, ultra short steering radius with no resistance, High Torque and a 4WD system that makes you switch it on/off at low speeds, so when you are on the highway in variable conditions you better have it on or it will be too late to help you maintain control. In my first snow storm I was feeling the truck sway and cars where spinning out ahead and could not engage the 4WD!!! So you need to leave it on and watch the fuel gauge move fast at 11.5 mpg. It also has several overpriced and useless options/ features like the Radar Controlled Cruise which is frequently unavailable when the truck is dirty or wet and the manual leveling system, it's a lot quicker and easier to adust a trailer height than this truck's height! I was sold on the interior and seat comfort which is nicer than the GM and Ford Big SUVs but is hard to be comfortable when it doesn't provide a modern 4WD and safe handling. I care about my friends too much recommend this joke of a 4WD SUV to them. I am going to trade it in for a new LTZ Suburban and feel safe again!"

7 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Toyota customer service is terrible

By on Wednesday, July 24, 2013

I don't own this car

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Good size, roomy"

Cons: "Terrible customer service"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Just want to let everyone know to beware. I own a 2008 sequoia, and have issues with the cd changer skipping while driving. Since the dealer is not able to recreate the problem within the short window that they test it (in the dealership), they can't submit a warranty request to fix the problem. I emailed Toyota and their answer was that I don't have any options, and they will not do anything to help. I also own a Nissan, and when I had a similar issue with a problem the dealership couldn't find, they called the dealership and assured me that they would keep on the problem until it was resolved. There is obviously a big problem with Toyota customer retention, and consumers should beware before buying from a company that has such an obvious disregard for customer loyalty. This was the 4th Toyota that I have purchased, and I will not be buying again."

3 people out of 10 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, February 10, 2009

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

"have had for 9 months 5 trips to the garage for major problems have owned numerouse suv s and pick up is slow ride is rough.console is nice turning radius is good.the fold down 3rd seat is nice but that puts the back at an angle and everything slides down and when opening the tail gate falls out .will be trading it in this week and resale is terrible 18000 lost in 9 months and 22000 miles"

3 people out of 25 found this review helpful

what a gas-guzzling pig of a car!

By on Tuesday, September 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "big and roomy"

Cons: "laughable gas mileage, too huge to drive in city"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I absolutely HATE this car --a 2010 sequoia with all the bells and whistles. First, it is ENORMOUS -- fell for the size because i often take the high school golf team with clubs to tournaments. Didn't realize it gets VIRTUALLY NO GAS mileage -- 13 in city and 15 on highway == is what our car's own info claims!! One time of high travel, I actually filled it up EVERY DAY for $90 each time!! It is so enormous that I have hit everything there is to hit -- my garage door, my basketball goal, every curb in town -- granted, I did the damage, but each and every time necessited huge repairs, new tires, door swung into parking lot wall in heavy wind needing new paint and dent repair, the list goes on. It drives like a truck and makes my kids nauseaus when we go over a speed bumps -- they call it "the bucking bronco." I CAN'T wait to unload it -- I figure with what I've paid in repairs, I can afford a top-line new car."

4 people out of 42 found this review helpful

made a mistake

By on Monday, May 12, 2008

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
4/10

"Traded in an 2003 Expedition for this and spend more time at dealer . Brought this because Toyota is suppose to have high quality bah have a for sale sign on it low mileage loaded want to get another EXPEDITIO"

1 person out of 19 found this review helpful

Beautiful car. Poor gas mileage.

By on Wednesday, April 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great interior and ride"

Cons: "Mpg poor"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Less than 12 mpg both city and highway."

By on Friday, March 18, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

We love this SUV! It can....

By on Friday, February 18, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We love this SUV! It can fly up and down snowy/muddy hills like no other. Good job and Thank you Toyota! for your outstanding work. We have owned our share of SUV's and the sequoia is by far our favorite vehicle. If you are thinking of getting a sequoia you will not be disappointed and if you already have one "enjoy this masterpiece of machinery"."

Best Truck/SUV that I've owned so far.

By on Tuesday, February 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Toyota reliability; easy to drive; space."

Cons: "Cost - $50,000 plus."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"In approximately 3 years of ownership, I've driven it over 105,000 miles. It's been used for family road trips, camping/hunting trips, and commuting to work. The driving position is great due to the short hood, which makes it easy to drive. The backseat is huge and easy to configure. Gas mileage is consistently 17 mpg in combined driving."

Would highly recommend!

By on Friday, October 7, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Super powerful (5.7 liter engine), great handling"

Cons: "speakers not insulated in door panels"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love nearly everything about this vehicle! It surpasses anything that similar vehicles have to offer. It's huge in size, but drives like a smaller vehicle. The turning radius is amazing, as is the interior comfort -- including reclining 2nd"

By on Tuesday, January 4, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Exceptional

By on Saturday, October 16, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Sequoia is on top of the heap as far as SUVs are concerned. Kelly Blue Book has it at 4.8 consumer rating- the highest for an SUV bar none. Exceptional."

About pricing of 2010 LTD 4wd

By on Saturday, June 5, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I don't know in detail about its capabilities as i am a new buyer, bought a new 2010 sequoia 4wheel drive, Limited, with navigation and DVD entertainment package for just 50200us$, exclusive tax from fremont toyota this June 2010"

2010 Sequioa SR5

By on Friday, April 16, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"LOVE my new SUV.. Traded in a 2004 Yukon Denali for it.. Love the 3rd row that can completely fold down, don't have to take the seats out and still have plenty of cargo room when the seats are up.. Saved approx 20k by not getting all the options.. Has lots of them anyways.. Plus, some are so not needed.. Handles well.. All the seats recline.. Does pretty well on gas when the 2WD option is on, don't always need 4WD.."

By on Monday, April 12, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Hype

By on Friday, April 10, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"No more hype. If you want the best in reliability & performance, you buy this suv.Escalades/Range Rovers/ Audis, they are all brand names that are overrated. This is the real deal."

excelent

By on Thursday, January 15, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"very good SUV!"

Best vechicle owned

By on Tuesday, August 12, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've always a Tahoe and Escalade and this vehicle is by far the best."

Love It

By on Saturday, March 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 107,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We just bought this car and I love it. It is really comfortable and my kids love the dvd player in the back. Can you say ROAD TRIP!?!?"

Love this for hauling around my family of 5

By on Thursday, November 3, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "perfect road trip car"

Cons: "gas guzzler, in the shop more than I expected"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We love this car mainly because it fits us our large dog and is so easy and comfortable to drive. The perfect road trip car. Only drawback is that it has been in the shop for the brakes and we haven't even hit 35K yet. We bought Toyota for quality!"

Great, Great Truck

By on Wednesday, March 2, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This truck makes me want to go on cross country trips. Very comfortable. Great for families or singles. Just a great product."

Nothing Better

By on Wednesday, February 16, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my second Sequoia and it rides almost as smoothly as my MB GL450 did. We had a series of blizzards last year and I never missed a beat. Drove the family to Disney and loved every minute of the comfortable ride. Buy it!"

Best rated SUV

By on Tuesday, October 5, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Check the consumer ratings of all SUV from Kelly Blue Book. The Sequoia received the highest rating for an SUV which is 4.8 stars. Its the best SUV in the market today ! Do I need to say more ?"

Can't believe a vehicle this size can fly!

By on Sunday, September 26, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The 5.7s Horse Power is incredible, OMG!"

lots of fun and versitile

By on Friday, September 3, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"well built large SUV, with the power it needs to do the job and still have a family feel."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 7 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Sequoia near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement