Go

2008 Toyota Sequoia

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 148 Ratings for the 2008 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 | Next

Would highly recommend!

By on Friday, October 07, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Super powerful (5.7 liter engine), great handling"

Cons: "speakers not insulated in door panels"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love nearly everything about this vehicle! It surpasses anything that similar vehicles have to offer. It's huge in size, but drives like a smaller vehicle. The turning radius is amazing, as is the interior comfort -- including reclining 2nd"

By on Tuesday, January 04, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Exceptional

By on Saturday, October 16, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Sequoia is on top of the heap as far as SUVs are concerned. Kelly Blue Book has it at 4.8 consumer rating- the highest for an SUV bar none. Exceptional."

About pricing of 2010 LTD 4wd

By on Saturday, June 05, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I don't know in detail about its capabilities as i am a new buyer, bought a new 2010 sequoia 4wheel drive, Limited, with navigation and DVD entertainment package for just 50200us$, exclusive tax from fremont toyota this June 2010"

2010 Sequioa SR5

By on Friday, April 16, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"LOVE my new SUV.. Traded in a 2004 Yukon Denali for it.. Love the 3rd row that can completely fold down, don't have to take the seats out and still have plenty of cargo room when the seats are up.. Saved approx 20k by not getting all the options.. Has lots of them anyways.. Plus, some are so not needed.. Handles well.. All the seats recline.. Does pretty well on gas when the 2WD option is on, don't always need 4WD.."

By on Monday, April 12, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

excelent

By on Thursday, January 15, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"very good SUV!"

Best vechicle owned

By on Tuesday, August 12, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've always a Tahoe and Escalade and this vehicle is by far the best."

Love this car!

By on Saturday, January 30, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car has been "lightly used", as it has been a third vehicle for this seller. It has been basically used to transport grandchildren. All maintenance, except a pending oil change, is up to date. Custom mats and weather proof cargo and floor mats included."

Best SUV Since I Started Buying SUV'S in 1994

By on Friday, January 29, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Drive, Ride, Towing, Reliability"

Cons: "No, New Technology Updates"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My wife and I started with a 1994 Jeep Cherokee Country, then a 1996 Ford Expedition, then a 2005 Ford Excursion, then a 2007 Lincoln Navigator, then a 2012 Lincoln MKT, then a 2012 TOYOTA SEQUIOA PLATINUM which we still own. This is by far the best overall SUV we have ever owned. Drive, Ride, Towing, and so far reliability are better than any of the others. The only negative things I can say about this vehicle is, Toyota did not follow the trends of new technology and I have heard Toyota will stop production of the Sequoia."

Love It

By on Saturday, March 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 107,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We just bought this car and I love it. It is really comfortable and my kids love the dvd player in the back. Can you say ROAD TRIP!?!?"

Love this for hauling around my family of 5

By on Thursday, November 03, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "perfect road trip car"

Cons: "gas guzzler, in the shop more than I expected"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We love this car mainly because it fits us our large dog and is so easy and comfortable to drive. The perfect road trip car. Only drawback is that it has been in the shop for the brakes and we haven't even hit 35K yet. We bought Toyota for quality!"

Great, Great Truck

By on Wednesday, March 02, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This truck makes me want to go on cross country trips. Very comfortable. Great for families or singles. Just a great product."

Nothing Better

By on Wednesday, February 16, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my second Sequoia and it rides almost as smoothly as my MB GL450 did. We had a series of blizzards last year and I never missed a beat. Drove the family to Disney and loved every minute of the comfortable ride. Buy it!"

Best rated SUV

By on Tuesday, October 05, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Check the consumer ratings of all SUV from Kelly Blue Book. The Sequoia received the highest rating for an SUV which is 4.8 stars. Its the best SUV in the market today ! Do I need to say more ?"

Can't believe a vehicle this size can fly!

By on Sunday, September 26, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The 5.7s Horse Power is incredible, OMG!"

lots of fun and versitile

By on Friday, September 03, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"well built large SUV, with the power it needs to do the job and still have a family feel."

Practical

By on Saturday, June 26, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Never had a vehicle as good as this SUV. Im very happy ."

Im A Believer !

By on Tuesday, June 01, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the BEST vehicle Ive ever owned. Its an excellent vehicle- its very tight with no rattles at all."

Best Ive ever owned

By on Tuesday, April 27, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"What can I say, 45,000 miles on this beast, averages 16.7 mpg, mixed highway and city, tows my 6000 lb trailer better than any other gas powered vehicle Ive ever had, and is extremely comfortable. I trade vehicles every 2 years, and for the first time in 20 years, I will be trading for another Sequoia!"

Great SUV

By on Saturday, March 27, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great performer, reliable and good looking SUV."

08 Sequoia

By on Friday, March 26, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great SUV except factory tires are bad, do not last. Ceiling is too low with the moon roof. has 35k miles w/ no problems."

Awesome

By on Wednesday, March 24, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Sequoia is an awesome suv."

By on Monday, January 11, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Good Value for your money

By on Thursday, December 31, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"If you own one you basically own the road.. very nice ride.love the sensor control help which is big help when parking or backing out..."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Sequoia near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement