Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2008 Toyota Sequoia

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 145 Ratings for the 2008 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 | Next

By on Monday, April 12, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Love It

By on Saturday, March 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 107,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We just bought this car and I love it. It is really comfortable and my kids love the dvd player in the back. Can you say ROAD TRIP!?!?"

Love this for hauling around my family of 5

By on Thursday, November 03, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "perfect road trip car"

Cons: "gas guzzler, in the shop more than I expected"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We love this car mainly because it fits us our large dog and is so easy and comfortable to drive. The perfect road trip car. Only drawback is that it has been in the shop for the brakes and we haven't even hit 35K yet. We bought Toyota for quality!"

Great, Great Truck

By on Wednesday, March 02, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This truck makes me want to go on cross country trips. Very comfortable. Great for families or singles. Just a great product."

Nothing Better

By on Wednesday, February 16, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my second Sequoia and it rides almost as smoothly as my MB GL450 did. We had a series of blizzards last year and I never missed a beat. Drove the family to Disney and loved every minute of the comfortable ride. Buy it!"

Best rated SUV

By on Tuesday, October 05, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Check the consumer ratings of all SUV from Kelly Blue Book. The Sequoia received the highest rating for an SUV which is 4.8 stars. Its the best SUV in the market today ! Do I need to say more ?"

Can't believe a vehicle this size can fly!

By on Sunday, September 26, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The 5.7s Horse Power is incredible, OMG!"

lots of fun and versitile

By on Friday, September 03, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"well built large SUV, with the power it needs to do the job and still have a family feel."

Practical

By on Saturday, June 26, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Never had a vehicle as good as this SUV. Im very happy ."

Im A Believer !

By on Tuesday, June 01, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the BEST vehicle Ive ever owned. Its an excellent vehicle- its very tight with no rattles at all."

Best Ive ever owned

By on Tuesday, April 27, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"What can I say, 45,000 miles on this beast, averages 16.7 mpg, mixed highway and city, tows my 6000 lb trailer better than any other gas powered vehicle Ive ever had, and is extremely comfortable. I trade vehicles every 2 years, and for the first time in 20 years, I will be trading for another Sequoia!"

Great SUV

By on Saturday, March 27, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great performer, reliable and good looking SUV."

08 Sequoia

By on Friday, March 26, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great SUV except factory tires are bad, do not last. Ceiling is too low with the moon roof. has 35k miles w/ no problems."

Awesome

By on Wednesday, March 24, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Sequoia is an awesome suv."

By on Monday, January 11, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Good Value for your money

By on Thursday, December 31, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"If you own one you basically own the road.. very nice ride.love the sensor control help which is big help when parking or backing out..."

The Best

By on Monday, November 23, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Hands down this is the best SUV today."

Texas

By on Saturday, November 14, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Im a Texan and quite picky with my trucks . This time I didnt buy domestic. Best decision I ever did. This Sequoia is terrific. Pound for pound best Suv for the $."

Pretty

By on Thursday, October 29, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Love this suv. Its much prettier than the other SUVs. Runs great as well."

By on Wednesday, October 28, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best for towing

By on Friday, October 23, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the best vehicle I have driven for leisure & towing. Very stable . Why buy a Land Cruiser or an Escalade for that matter when the Sequoia is a steal in looks and in price !"

Buy this instead of a Land Cruiser

By on Tuesday, September 29, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Im very happy with the Sequioa. I have 3 teenagers and they rave about it. For the price & quality, why buy a Land Cruiser when you can buy this. It looks better too! Or better still why buy the Tahoe/Escalade/Armada/X5/Range Rover /Infiniti when you can have the best. We love our Sequoia !"

The most powerful SUV in the planet

By on Sunday, September 20, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I pulled 28 footer Trailer RV into Las Vegas, NV and it took me 24 hrs. to drive. I never had a problem, the engine have a lot of power to spare if you need it. 4 months after we bought the SUV, my son and I went to the mud-pit to test the 4 wheel drive, and I was very impressed, we survived the trail, and I've seen pick-up truck got stucked and they have mud tire while my Sequiao have a highway tire. The ride is very smooth, smoother than my Chevrolet Suburban, the leg room in the second row and third row is big. This SUV is worth every penny."

i love this truck

By on Thursday, August 13, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"my husband wanted me and our two kids to have a reliable vehicle before he left for iraq and he couldn't have picked a better choice. we live in michigan and in our biggest snow storms in the winter, our quoia had no problem powering thru the back roads that hadn't been plowed in days. i backed up into a car and put a HUGE dent in their car and some of the paint on our truck just chipped off the rear bumper-no dent-. there's enough room for our kids car seats to sit comfortably next to each other and still have enough room for someone to sit next to them in the middle row. my husband is 6'5" and can sit in any place in the truck and still have leg room. i love this truck. the gas mileage could be better-we average about 14.1 mpg- but it's totally worth it. we have a 18' boat that the sequoia has no problem pulling. it's very smooth and i can't even tell that there's anything back there. i would recommend this truck to anyone who is looking for reliability, quality, and class. this truck can be a an off-roader one day then wash it up and it looks nice next to luxury suvs."

Best SUV I have ever owned

By on Tuesday, August 11, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We have owned several SUV's, All makes and Models. this is by far the best vechicle we have ever owned...Roomy, comfort and performance...I would never want to own any thing less than the Sequoia.."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Sequoia near Honolulu. See local deals