Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2007 Toyota Sequoia

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 518 Ratings for the 2001 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 21 | Next

Love this SUV

By on Sunday, February 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "So comfortable"

Cons: "Mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had the for 9+ years"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Can't beat the older Sequoia

By on Wednesday, January 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 206,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this vehicle for about 6 years, which I purchased used. It has NEVER given me any trouble what so ever. The ONLY reason we are selling is because I have a teenager about to start driving and I do not need the larger SUV. This vehile has gone on many vacations and road trips without any issues. I can only give my honest opinion in saying you cannot go wrong with the Toyota Sequoia."

13 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Worth Every drop of gas!!!!!!!

By on Friday, December 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck about 2 months ago. 2002 with 128,000 miles. After 4 300 mile road trips. I know I made the right decision. I have personally seen these trucks with 200+ miles..easy! So I know it will last. I live in Atlanta,GA. Just moved 10 mins south of Atlanta to Clayton county GA. Traffic sucks!! Stop and go, commuting ugh! So I know all about mpg issues. My husband likes the leg room. My son is 4now between constant trips to the store, outings, daily daycare pick-up/drop-offs. There is nothing more important than reliablity + room for grocercies and GOD knows what else. (26 gallon tank 16mpg really not bad.) See at you at the pump,but not at the repair shop!!!"

23 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Best Value in an SUV bar none.

By on Tuesday, December 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 278,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Value!!"

Cons: "None for what it is."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has good looks, power and rides excellent and has over 275k on it. There are not many suvs you can buy that can claim that. With the price you can buy one of these for I do not think there is a better value to be found in a used SUV. My maintenance cost have been almost nill except for the usual items such as brake pads and oil changes and maybe an O2 sensor. Great Value!!"

22 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Cant go wrong with a Toyota!

By on Tuesday, November 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"always has been a great vehicle and always will be!"

great vehicle, very reliable

By on Monday, October 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very comfortable"

Cons: "paint job"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Terrible paint job, gell coat has failed in many spots."

Most reliable vehicle I've ever owned

By on Saturday, October 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliability , comfort, power, value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I will stay with toyota as long as the quality and reliability stay the same. This is a work vehicle for me and still drives like the day I bought it."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

average nothing special

By on Friday, September 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "runs well"

Cons: "Poor quality vinyl on leather seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Sequoia Limited has lots of options but make sure you buy the extended warenty. You'll need it. I needed 6000.00 of options fixed. The leather seats are nice except the sides of the seats are a poor quality of vinyl. I needed them replaced twice because the drivers side seat kept cracking in the same place. the 3rd time they wouldn't replace it. I DEFINITLY would NEVER buy Sequoia again. Its over priced for the quality."

3 people out of 8 found this review helpful

The best vehicle ever made!!

By on Friday, September 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 330,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It has been an excellent vehicle to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this great vehicle on January 2, 2002. Everyone including vehicle technicians are amazed that this vehicle continues to operate in the manner that it does. I ensure regular maintenance is maintained. I had to replace the rear handle/lock in 2005, axle at the end of 2007 and the fuel pump and radiator in 2011. The rear window becomes stuck at times but there is no reason to use it. I have not replaced the timing belt although it was suggested by the dealership quite a few years ago. I plan to keep my vehicle for many more years to come and purchase another when the time is necessary. My Toyota has been Great to me!"

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

I Love this car!

By on Wednesday, September 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive, looks great"

Cons: "cup holders in front block the view of the clock"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been a great car. Drives great in 4 wheel drive, roomy for all the kids. Has power. Very dependable"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Love this truck

By on Monday, September 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 189,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, roomy, reliable, easy to drive"

Cons: "a bit low on the gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It is so roomy and rides wonderfully. I have had it 7 years, and it was three years old when I bought it. It has been a dream to maintain, nothing major-just the regular scheduled maintenance. I would definitely buy another if I still needed the room."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have owned

By on Wednesday, August 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 121,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, power, RELIABILITY!"

Cons: "non"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Nice!

"This is my 50th vehicle in 22 years. I have owned for 4 years. Zero issues, yes the rear window failed 2 times, but I can live without that. I have taken this to Canada, Mexico, perfect in all conditions. Comfort is amazing. No fatigue with seating positions for hours of driving. Great towing ability. Yes interior is dated, however still think exterior looks much better than new body style. For a 3 ton vehicle with power, I hope no one expects "good gas mileage" I do mostly city now and get 14.8 mpg. On long hwy drives 19 mpg all day. Pretty good for me."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Nice!

couldn't ask for more

By on Saturday, August 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great pickup, can do anything you can throw at it"

Cons: "none at all"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i just want to tell everybody i have owned this car for nine years and have seen nothing but good from it all i have to do is routine maintenance and it just keeps going. if you need a good affordable family hauler this is the best by far"

Awesome car!

By on Thursday, July 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 111,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Has a kicking iForce (HEMI) V8 engine"

Cons: "Low MPG,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It has amazing driving dynamics. So far this thing has gone through 3 severe crashes, and I didn't even have to take it to the repair shop"

Wonderful Family vehicle

By on Thursday, May 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very comfortable, safe, classy, sound system"

Cons: "Just the fuel efficiency"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have had No trouble whatsoever with my Sequoia, I bought it when I got pregnant in 2004 for the comfort and ease, as well as safety.It is super classy and I love it. I have nearly 100K miles and still runs wonderful. Only replaced tires and battery as expected. The back door latch is broken but has had much use :)an easy fix. Now my mom is driving it because I needed a truck..For hauling Horses and feed etc...Awesome vehicle"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

fair

By on Sunday, May 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 227,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "over rated"

Cons: "brakes dont last long. roters wear out every year"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"My 2002 sequoia limited just turned over to 227000 miles.had to replace battery/water pump/serpintine belt.Backdoor latch broke 2 times in 2 years.Timeing belt replaced also.Brake rotors dont last long either! Replaced just 2 years ago.Paid $43000 for suv.Toyota hides the problems as you all know !"

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

The most reliable and wonderful car I ever had!!!

By on Thursday, April 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 122,250

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks great, very reliable, holds value well"

Cons: "At times hard to get kids in and out do car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my car brand new in 2003 and have not had one problem with it. The only thing I have had done was 2 sets of new tires and two batteries. I cannot say enought about mya sequoia and I will miss it dearly! Was perfect for raising our 2 kids also. Never wanted a mini van and this worked great for us!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Greatest SUV!

By on Saturday, March 31, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 132,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "So reliable and well made"

Cons: "Poor gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the second Sequoia that I have owned. They are the best large SUV on the market! I just wish they had not changed the body style or I would buy another one. The only thing that needs to be improved is the gas mileage. It gets terrible gas mileage. On another note, though, it is such a reliable, well made vehicle that it is worth paying extra in gas charges."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Like new after 10 years!

By on Friday, March 30, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 127,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Space, visbility, quiet, smooth, comfy, reliable"

Cons: "Squeeky moonroof, mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The $37K we paid in Dec '02 was a stretch for us, but it's been such a great vehicle for our family of 5. We tow a Toyota Epic wake boat (6500lbs) to Havasu four or more times per year. 360 mi round trip, Indio grade, long stretches of desert two-lane, heat of summer...and never once had a problem. Engine power could be better, but we just drop to 2nd and wind her up the hill. It's a Toy, she likes to rev. Installed Firestone Ride-Rites for sag. Also installed DVD for the head rests. Mileage is poor around town, but with its manners, driver visibility and comfort, she's still a joy to drive. Toyota made good with the traction control system which had failed once prior to the recall but they refunded our prior copay. Only persistant dissapointment is the Moonroof which is wonderful, but has squeeked nearly the whole time - dealer couldn't fix. Last thing is that inspection of the engine bay reveales ZERO fluid leaks. The engine, tranny, bellhousing, etc. looks new after 127K and almost 10 years. Am gearing up to change the timing belts (late) and it will be a pleasure to work in a pristine engine bay. Just overhauled my 1995 Toyota pickup with 243K which we bought new. Still a great truck, and the engine was like new inside. We're complete believers in Toyota!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Very Good

By on Wednesday, March 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,004

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Vehicle is in Excellence condition only one driver backseat not use often. clean, paint good"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love My Sequoia

By on Tuesday, March 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 122,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to Drive, Safe, Hauls my whole family!"

Cons: "Gas Mileage - which isn't that bad"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Regardless of gas mileage, I find it hard to consider new cars when my 2003 is still in perfect condition. I couldn't be happier with the reliability, ride, maintenance and roominess this vehicle offers - Totally recommend"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Would recomend Sequoia to anyone

By on Monday, March 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 185,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2002 Sequoia SR5

"Would recomend Sequoia to anyone in the market for an SUV"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

2002 Sequoia SR5

The Swiss Army Knife of Vehicles

By on Thursday, March 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "A True UTILITY vehicle! Love this vehicle"

Cons: "not fitting into a compact car parking spot"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have owned the 2003 4x4 Limited Toyota Sequoia since new. Reliability has be great. I call this the Swiss Army Knife of vehicles because anything short of a drag race, this vehicle can do. Kids, Dogs, Hiking, Camping, Tow a Boat, Moving Furniture, Soccer Practice, off road trails, haul mulch... I think you get the picture."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent family car

By on Monday, March 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 134,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, safe, comfortable, convenient-great ride"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I wanted a Sequoia Limited for many years before we bought this one pre-owned a couple of years ago. I have not been disappointed! This vehicle has performed wonderfully in all kinds of weather conditions, including towing a good-sized RV. Obviously I wish it had better gas mileage, but the comfort, safety, and reliability far outweigh any concerns about gas mileage. The only time I had it in the shop was because I did not know how to operate the 4WD. It was working fine! This is a great car, I plan to drive a Sequoia forever!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I love my Sequoia!

By on Thursday, February 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 174,250

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great quality for the price- lots of space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Sequoia!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 21 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Sequoia near Honolulu. See local deals