Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2003 Toyota Sequoia

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 506 Ratings for the 2001 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 | Next

By on Monday, August 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, August 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Very Reliable Vehicle

By on Saturday, August 11, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned my 2003 sequoia for 4+ years and I love it. Console is a bit boring (always owned lexus which has much nicer console, but to be expected). Overall this is a great suv. Plenty of room for a family vacation to as far as you can drive. Will probably get a big lexus suv next time though for interior styling and creature comforts."

The very best vehicle ever

By on Friday, August 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I cannot believe this vehicle. Comfort and gas mileage. 22-24 mpg on level road at 60-65 mph with extra weight from people. I use the middle grade gas from Sunoco or Amoco."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Friday, August 03, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

great vehicle

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've owned the Sequoia since April 2001. It now has 148,000 miles on it and is by far the best car I have ever owned. I live in a snow area, and it performs beautifully- no loss of traction. It has a comfortable ride and lots of room for everything. i have had it serviced regularly, and have not experienced any mechanical problems with the car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I've had

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have only had this Toyota Sequoia for a few months, but it is absolutely the best vehicle that I've ever owned. I recommend it to anyone looking for a quality vehicle with a roomy interior for a good price."

By on Sunday, July 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Best Vehicle I have ever owned!"

Long term owner

By on Saturday, July 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Have owned since 11/2000. It is 2001 model, the second delivered by dealer. Extremely comfortable on highway, excellent tow vehicle (stability, braking), totally reliable. Negatives are a bit light on torque for towing, transmission is sometimes clunky - shifts not always smooth. Very very capable vehicle, use off road, towing, carpool >> strong performance throughout. I would only buy this car if you will use the capabilities (seating, 4wd, offroad, towing) because its not that fun to drive, a bit ponderous and gets old in parking garages, etc."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Friday, July 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

My First SUV

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have owned my 2001 Sequoia for about a year. I was not too crazy about the color, but I thought that it was a cool vehicle. I previously owned a Avalon and I loved it. I had an opportunity to purchase the Sequoia from the same Dealership so I jumped on it. The only thing I don't like about it is that it does not have automatic door locks.Other than that it's O.k for a first SUV."

Toyota Rules!

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had my '04 Sequoia for over 2 years and it is the best vehicle I've ever owned. We've driven it from MI to TX twice and back with no problems and a very comfortable ride. My husband has a 2000 Tundra - excellent truck! - and I was so jealous I had to go out and get the Sequoia. We'll never own anything but a Toyota!"

sales

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The best vehicle I have ever owned. I traded my ml 430 for it and it was the best decision I've ever made."

Best Buy

By on Monday, July 16, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had my eye on this 2007 Sequoia for many years. I love it so far. I have only had it for two days, but it is the deal. I was surprised that I was able to talk the dealership down so much. They came down as much as Chevy or Ford. Now my wife and I have a FourRunner and this new Sequoia, so I guess we are a Toyota family. I have heard from several websites that Toyota has horrible customer service and will not work with you to fix your car (if outside warranty) and that interior component reliability is poor. I will let you know, so far , so good."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, July 15, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Would Buy it Again

By on Thursday, July 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"5 years new. 80K miles. Love it like day one, and the gas milage is improving. ONLY complaint is the location of the clock, and minor issue with AC. (more service dept related) I would buy it all over again."

WOW!

By on Thursday, July 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've owned sports cars, Suburban, trucks - this is the finest, most efficient SUV on the road today - it IS FANTASTIC! I've had mine one year and never had a problem, braking is superb, power is unbelievable, and realiability is incredible. I LOVE IT!"

ROOMY

By on Wednesday, July 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this vehicle has lots of room I am 6'8" and is hard to find a vehicle that will fit me comfortable and this one does. has lots of head room and very stylish. the draw backs are gas milage and i think it needs bigger wheels i think it would look better. but all for all great vehicle."

King of the Hill

By on Sunday, July 08, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Very liable and comfortable with sense of being safe when driving !! However the Console needs a major makeover in terms of STYLE !!!!!"

By on Saturday, July 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

love this car!

By on Friday, July 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"After owning a Saturn, Infiniti, Jeep, Chrysler and a Nissan, I love my Sequoia the most out of them all! It has a ton of space and is extremely comfortable. I would recommend this vehicle to my best friend."

quality

By on Wednesday, July 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Best car I ever owned. I love Toyota they run forever and look great. I have had my sequoia for almost 5 years. I have had no major problems and when i took my car in for minor concerns problem was fixed right away. Even after 5 years I still love driving my Toyota."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Sequoia near Honolulu. See local deals