Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2003 Toyota Sequoia

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 535 Ratings for the 2001 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 22 | Next

By on Monday, December 03, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, November 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

happy

By on Tuesday, November 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"very happy"

simply the best

By on Sunday, November 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Absolutely fantastic SUV...never a problem"

GREAT CAR

By on Saturday, November 10, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"VERY FAST! Ours went 0 to 60 MPH in 5.7 seconds STOCK! GREAT CAR AND NO PROBLEMS WHATSOEVER..."

By on Saturday, November 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

best purchase decision

By on Thursday, November 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this car. The only short coming is maybe the wide turn radius. I wouldn't trade it for anything else."

By on Thursday, November 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, October 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love mine. only problem has been to fix the back hatch twice. One of our friends had to fix their back hatch twice also. but our 3rd friend had no trouble. It is so comfortable, roomy, and easy to maneauver. I live on a dirt road, so I use my 4WD every day and have had no problems."

MOST RELIABLE CAR I HAVE OWNED

By on Friday, October 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"If you want a car that will last you a lifetime this is the one, my car has 130,000 miles ad it does not have a single leak or have i had a problem with it. i bought the car certified used with 60,000 miles. at this rate with regular scheduled maintnance this is the last car i will ever buy"

an absolutely wonderful ride

By on Friday, October 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My Sequoia, the first Toyota I have ever owned, is All that I had hoped it would be and MORE. It will not be my last Toyota unless I die before I put 150,000 to 200,000 miles on it."

derek

By on Wednesday, October 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We purchased this car in 04 and again in 06, reliable, comfortable, smooth ride, road car with power to spare. Handles incredibly well despite its size. The 4WD and ground clearance saved us from many snow traps. Seats and controls are user friendly, navigation is easy to operate and loaded with options. Toyota is great for service, and service costs were inexpensive. No problems with either car. Wouldn't say the car was economical on gas in town but you use regular instead of premium which helps. Purchasing another car only because it's time to downsize. I must say after looking and driving many cars including luxury cars, the Sequoia gave us the most for our money if you need a big car that has a true comfortable third row. Many that have a third row, have seating that is only comfortable for the smallest people."

The one thing I can depend on

By on Tuesday, October 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I would only own a Toyota. Went from Celicas to Forerunners to a Sequoia. Have owned it for 6 years and absolutely love it."

By on Monday, October 22, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

very dependable

By on Thursday, October 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"has been an excellent dependable vehicle, handle terrific in the snow and excellent tow vehicle. cant go wronge."

By on Thursday, October 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

super suv

By on Tuesday, October 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"this is a great vehicle you will love it"

Great Family Vehicle

By on Thursday, October 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Purchased Brand New August 2003 for my wife and children. Now has 62K Mileage with very few issues. Outstanding Vehicle in every way...able to fit 4 family members, & 2 dogs extremely comfortable. My only wish list item, being 6'.2'' tall, wish the gas pedal was adjustable."

By on Saturday, September 29, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, September 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Ready to order 2008

By on Friday, September 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great all round car. Brakes were a problem and bad parking brake config. but totally happy and ready for 2008 when they come out. Big Randy"

one-happy-customer!!!

By on Friday, September 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"EXTREMELY HAPPY WITH MY 05' SEQUOIA! ALWAYS TELLING MY HUSBAND IT'S THE BEST THING WE EVER BOUGHT! LOVE THE ROOMY INTERIOR AND FEEL MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS ARE VERY SAFE IN THIS VEHICLE. LIKE TO TEASE ABOUT "FIRING UP THE JETS"...DRIVES GREAT!"

By on Wednesday, September 26, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sequoia is a keeper

By on Monday, September 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Our car has exceeded our expectations. We bought it new in 2003 & have enjoyed it for over 4 years with no complaints. We wanted reliability and comfort & we got it."

Gotta Have a Toyota

By on Sunday, September 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I sold my '92 4Runner for $5000.00 and used the money for the down payment on this '04 Sequoia! I love it. It is so much roomier than the 4Runner (I've got the 3rd row seats). We used to only buy Chevys, but the quality has gone downhill and both my husband and I now drive Toyotas. I use mine to go 4wheeling on the beach and in the snow, as well as commute 8 miles to work! I'm also planning a cross-country trip next summer. My husband uses his to go hunting, fishing, and commute about 15 miles to work. The gas mileage on the Sequoia is going to be better than the 4Runner; I love the looks of it, both inside and out; Toyotas hold their value very well; and they are SOOOOOOOO reliable and FUN to drive! If you're considering buying a Toyota, GO FOR IT, you won't regret it! Yes, I am born and bred American, but the American car companies need to step it up a bit."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 22 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Sequoia near Honolulu. See local deals