Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2003 Toyota Sequoia

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 535 Ratings for the 2001 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 107 | Next

Most reliable vehicle I've ever owned

By on Saturday, October 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliability , comfort, power, value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I will stay with toyota as long as the quality and reliability stay the same. This is a work vehicle for me and still drives like the day I bought it."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

230k miles and runs like new.

By on Monday, November 07, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 230,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very reliable."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Cheap to maintain. Lots of space for passengers and cargo. Don't be afraid to by one with high mileage if properly maintained."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Love this car...

By on Tuesday, August 23, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 220,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very reliable, awesome 4 wheel drive, tons of room in this car."

Cons: "Gas mileage is not great in this day and age...about 16 mpg overall in mixed driving."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Wonderfully reliable car! Have done almost nothing except for oil changes in 220,000 miles. We will miss this car... Great traveling car for family trips...plenty of room for everyone and their luggage. Hard pressed to think of anything negative. Gas mileage is poor, but that goes with the territory in these cars."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Simply Grand!

By on Friday, May 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I decided I needed more space than my 4Runner offered, so I took the leap and purchased the Sequoia. I have had it for two weeks and don't regret my decision. Gas mileage so far isn't much different than the 4Runner. The Sequoia has substantially more room! Better looking! Quieter!"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

I opted for a 170K Sequoia over a NEW KIA

By on Sunday, May 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 177,895

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Perfect- like new 178K miles and 11 years later."

Cons: "Top heavy on Mtn. Curves"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Auto Dealer for 22 years. State licensed auto appraiser. I received an injury settlement for $28K. We needed a personal 4X4.I opted to pay cash, get a 100K + Toyota. I can now attest that a 2004 178K Sequoia is just warmed up.9 months operated through a Colorado winter. Hunted on snow packed trails. Everything works. It sounds new, drives new. My mechanic cannot find anything to repair. Only billed for a couple oil changes. Not a leak, not a rattle. NOT ONE SINGLE PROBLEM. The savings bought new wardrobes, smart phones, tuitions, flights, a grand to each son etc etc. Highly recommend."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 107 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Sequoia near Honolulu. See local deals