Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2002 Toyota Sequoia

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 534 Ratings for the 2001 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 107 | Next

Most reliable vehicle I've ever owned

By on Saturday, October 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliability , comfort, power, value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I will stay with toyota as long as the quality and reliability stay the same. This is a work vehicle for me and still drives like the day I bought it."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

The best vehicle ever made!!

By on Friday, September 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 330,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It has been an excellent vehicle to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this great vehicle on January 2, 2002. Everyone including vehicle technicians are amazed that this vehicle continues to operate in the manner that it does. I ensure regular maintenance is maintained. I had to replace the rear handle/lock in 2005, axle at the end of 2007 and the fuel pump and radiator in 2011. The rear window becomes stuck at times but there is no reason to use it. I have not replaced the timing belt although it was suggested by the dealership quite a few years ago. I plan to keep my vehicle for many more years to come and purchase another when the time is necessary. My Toyota has been Great to me!"

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

230k miles and runs like new.

By on Monday, November 07, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 230,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very reliable."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Cheap to maintain. Lots of space for passengers and cargo. Don't be afraid to by one with high mileage if properly maintained."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Love this car...

By on Tuesday, August 23, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 220,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very reliable, awesome 4 wheel drive, tons of room in this car."

Cons: "Gas mileage is not great in this day and age...about 16 mpg overall in mixed driving."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Wonderfully reliable car! Have done almost nothing except for oil changes in 220,000 miles. We will miss this car... Great traveling car for family trips...plenty of room for everyone and their luggage. Hard pressed to think of anything negative. Gas mileage is poor, but that goes with the territory in these cars."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Simply Grand!

By on Friday, May 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I decided I needed more space than my 4Runner offered, so I took the leap and purchased the Sequoia. I have had it for two weeks and don't regret my decision. Gas mileage so far isn't much different than the 4Runner. The Sequoia has substantially more room! Better looking! Quieter!"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 107 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Sequoia near Honolulu. See local deals