Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Toyota RAV4 Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $22,289 - $22,958.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $24,435

Fair Purchase Price $22,624
Fair Market Range ($22,289 - $22,958)

Invoice $22,905
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.9 of 10

10/6.9

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 75 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

sits on the road excellent cornering love love my

By on Saturday, February 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,742

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price , fun to drive, lots of leg room"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have no regrets buying this Rav4. Handles very well and overall excellent drivng experience!!"

10 people out of 14 found this review helpful

A great car - exceeds my expectations

By on Wednesday, February 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Priced well; fun to drive."

Cons: "Wish blindspot was offered on the XLE."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned Toyotas for years and my past three cars have been iterations of the RAV-4. I was excited that the newest version has the rear liftgate instead of the gate that opens like a door. So much more convenient. I wasn't sure I liked that Toyota went away from the V6 but I was very surprised by the pep of the 4 cylinder they offer now. Getting to highway speed has never been a problem and I love getting 30 MPG!!"

9 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Drivetrain Problems

By on Friday, February 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 656

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The 2015 Rav4 I have has transmission problems and a loud growling engine. The vehicle vibrates when shifting into 5th and 6th gears . The engine makes a loud growling noise, I went back to dealership and they all have this terrible sound. I am disappointed in Toyota."

9 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Thursday, February 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great car on ice covered roads . Very nice seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I drove this car on a 2500 mile trip got 29 to 31 miles to a gallon ! Great road car quite and fun to drive. Comfortable seats ."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great small SUV

By on Saturday, January 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Driving ease,climate control,gas mileage"

Cons: "Needs a power liftgate"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this because we needed a small SUV that was easy to use for out granddaughter with a car seat.It does that well and drives great,handles well .Its great on gas,an honest 23-25 in town and 29 highway,the automatic climate works well and the backup camera could not work better.I bought the car for almost 3000 under sticker with no trade and a year later with 13k on it is worth more than I paid! I have no complaints for this vehicle.I looked at the CRV which was just as good but was $1200 more and I liked the looks of the Escape better but had too many recalls in the begging.Im not thrilled with the Toyota care because I don't change my oil every 10k"

35 people out of 65 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.