Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Toyota RAV4 Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $22,479 - $23,066.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $24,435

Fair Purchase Price $22,773
Fair Market Range ($22,479 - $23,066)

Invoice $22,905
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.9 of 10

10/6.9

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 64 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 13 | Next

Nice SUV, Very underpowered.

By on Tuesday, January 28, 2014

I don't own this car

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Great Styling, lots of room."

Cons: "4 cylinder engine is a deal breaker."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"I have the 2011 6 cylinder awd version of the Rav 4. I love it. I was VERY disappointed to see that the 6 cylinder engine is no longer available. A big mistake by Toyota."

13 people out of 28 found this review helpful

6 CYL Choice is gone

By on Monday, January 13, 2014

I don't own this car

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Perfect size for a small family"

Cons: "Under powered and not as much fun to drive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I am a RAV owner and got my first RAV in 2006 when the 6CYL became a choice. Now I can not find a new RAV with a 6CYL and only can find a 4CYL with 1500 lb towing limit instead of the 3500. The Highlander is too big and will not purchase a 4CYL RAV."

10 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Disappointed

By on Wednesday, January 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,800

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "fuel economy, good looks, safety"

Cons: "squeaks, tire pressure monitor system, rough ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"I have owned this 2013 RAV4 for 9 months. The dashboard creaks at highway speeds and is really annoying. The tire pressure monitoring system has no interface to the center unit and has no reset. The owner's manual talks of a reset under the dash next to the steering column, but it doesn't exist. The manual also talks about pushing the "CAR" button on the center unit to get tire pressures, but that doesn't exist, either. I called Toyota about these deficiencies, and they said the tire pressure monitor that was reflected in my owner's manual was the kind they had in the 2012 model. They discontinued it with the 2012 model because it did not work right. The least they could have done was to remove it from the owner's manual. This limited edition rides rather rough due to the 18" wheels. I have owned a 2005 RAV4 since it was new, it now has over 145,000 miles on it, and I never had any difficulties like this on the 05 RAV4. I would like to give this one back to Toyota. It looks great with the pearl white paint and grey interior, but the overall driving experience is not what I expected from Toyota. The navigation system is impossible to see in the daylight due to the glare, and really difficult to understand it when you first get the vehicle. I finally figured it out after about 8 months of fiddling with it. Overall, this car is totally functional, but a great disappointment to a long time Toyota Rav4 owner."

10 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Great Crossover

By on Tuesday, January 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliabile, economical, safe, great value."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The new RAV4 Limited with all wheel drive is a superior value and great all around vehicle. I have recently owned Audi and BMW products, Jeeps and numerous four wheel drive vehicles and NONE of them perform as well as the AWD in the RAV4. In the worst snow and ice conditions in Idaho in 20 years this car was a dream to drive. Beyond driving in bad conditions the RAV4 is an enjoyable all around vehicle. The ride is a little stiff and road noise is average - the JBL premium sound system is superior and the safety and comfort features are abundant. Best of all, value. Depreciation is minimal on this car with reliability, economy and safety ranked at the top. Definitely recommend!"

17 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Drives like a dream

By on Wednesday, December 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Has all that we need and then some"

Cons: "NAV glare, dash fixtures such as light are on."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have had the RAV 13, for 2 weeks, with no issues what so ever, TOYOTA quality is top notch no issues, if there was one TOYOTA would take car of it, hassle free. And yes the rid is a little rough, my 2012 CR-V does have a smoother ride, but the tires are 18inch, Some of the functions as with the older yrs are not present such as auto healights, have to make the adjustment, no indicator stating the lights are on, dash has no light for instrument panel. But overall vehicle is great. TOYOTA should not minus but keep what ther have on safety fixtures. The NAV is hard to see during the daylight, this could be fixed but it would be at the factory when they design, too late for the 13-14 yrs."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 13 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.