Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Toyota RAV4 Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $48,057 - $49,590.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $50,685

Fair Purchase Price $48,824
Fair Market Range ($48,057 - $49,590)

Invoice $48,693

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.9 of 10

10/6.9

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 84 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 ... 17 | Next

Luv it, Luv it, Luv it

By on Monday, January 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "JUST LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT IT."

Cons: "Well, I miss the drawer where I kept my change!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Wouldn't even consider trading this thing in on a Camry except my wife is now disabled and getting into an SUV is very difficult and the SUV ride is firmer than her very painful arthritic back can stand so we go to a Camry with a softer ride and easier accessibility. Sigh... I do love my Rav4."

16 people out of 25 found this review helpful

great vehicle, good MPG for SUV

By on Monday, November 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "very functional."

Cons: "Seats and clunking."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Major complaints are the soft tex seat covering. In the summr you get a wet butt. Their soft but don't breath. More like old vinyl seat covers. Rear clunks on rough roads. But, I'd definitly buy one again."

11 people out of 18 found this review helpful

GREAT SUV...HORRIBLE IN SNOW

By on Monday, April 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,153

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "value, eco/sport modes, controls, fit and finish"

Cons: "rides terrible in snow"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Luv my RAV4 XLE from being best in a value instead of Ford Escape its very sporty with a upgraded interior. Drives absolutely excellent in road handling and gets over 28 mpg. I have the XLE and AWD model being nicely equipped have all options included from Atune radio system on having several stations or more through touchscreen with apps, available navigation system, upholstery leather seats includes heated front seats. Controls are well easy function using got a clear backup camera with green stitched lines. Seats are plus on folding down in 60/40 split they are very comfortable for long trips. It rides good but does a terrible job in heavier snow as can't handle the icy roads for some reason. Eco mode/sport mode what like on rav4 on giving great gas mileage. USB port is standard on hooking my iPod when driving have collection of my music can program through audio system. I am happy with my Toyota drove a 2008 Equinox but traded in because wanted a better quality vehicle on saving less gas and have superb ride which have with RAV4 its a sporty SUV being the greatest ever."

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

LOVE this car!

By on Thursday, January 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "both classy and fun, fits in anywhere"

Cons: "gap behind back seats and cargo cover"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I absolutely love my 2014 Rav4. I'm very proud of it. I love the body styling on the outside, and the way everything looks and feels on the inside. Everyone who goes for a ride with me loves it too. It's a great around-town as well as road-trip car."

12 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Efficient, Quiet, Reliable

By on Wednesday, January 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good mileage, great AWD system, largo cargo area"

Cons: "harsh ride over rough surfaces, no sunglass holder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is my 2nd Rav4 and I love it. My previous Rav4 was very reliable and never had any problems. I have been impressed with the MPG's. 32.9 on a recent road trip for the holidays. Overall a great SUV. I do wish the ride was not quite as harsh, but only on uneven surfaces. There are a lot of small SUV options, but the Rav4 cant be beat when it comes to dependability and reliability. Its a vehicle you can drive for many years without issues."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 ... 17 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.